[Resolved] Icici Lombard — claim not pass

 
3 Reviews
India
 ankit_vadehra on Sep 17, 2018
Dear sir/mam,

I have taken an icici lombard motor insurance policy on 01/04/2018, policy number:- 3001/[protected]/00/000 for audi a3. The insurance is on my wife's name sanya suneja.

My car was hit by truck on gurgaon highway on 07/09/2018 although at that time car speed was not more than 35-40 km and by god grace no one was injured in this accident. It was raining heavily and when the truck hit from back the car was pushed forward and hit other car also a bike hit the car from left side.

My car got damaged completely from left side and it was raining heavily and highway was busy so at that time i wasn't able to step outside my car and check the damage. When rain stopped and we got away from highway i immediately checked my car and found what damages were. I immediately called in your toll free number for claim and registered my claim (Claim number:- mot[protected]

The car was picked from my home on 08/09/2018 and i got called today from the garage (Kuntal garage okhla) that my claim has been passed but they said that your company refused the claim for damage in front of the car.

Sir/mam, i called your customer service manager m. R bhupendar singh +[protected]Information from insurer app), and he said that we will not pass the claim from front and gave his boss number mr. Yugal kishore +91-[protected] (He refused to pick my call).

Now please you tell me if i have purchased your insurance and at time of claim your people are refusing to give the claim then how can i trust icici lomabrd insurance. If i myself have to get my car repaired then why the hell i need to take your insurance.

Kindly solve this issue, and make me to trust your company, that i have got benefit after taking your insurance. Otherwise from next year onward i don't think that i should again take policy from icici lombard. And also will make sure that any car from my family and friends doesn't get insured by icici lombard.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Ankit vadehra,
+91-[protected]
+91-[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 21, 2018

Complaint Status


[Sep 17, 2018] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Sep 17, 2018
Dear Ankit,

Apologies for the unpleasant experience. We have made a note of the details and will get back to you with an update.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Sep 17, 2018
Dear Ankit,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company.

We are in receipt of your concerns and we shall respond to you within 4 working days.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2018
Dear Sir,

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding the motor claim.

As per our conference call between you and Mr.Bhupendra Singh we understand that your said concern has been resolved.

For any further clarification you can contact Mr. Bhupendra Singh: [protected] or please feel free to write back to us.

We appreciate your patience and look forward to serve you.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have send my car to your associated garrage on 8th September 2018, and now it is 17th September 2018, till now no action has been taken and also I am sharing you a mail send by you people.

Dear Mr. Vadehra,

Greetings of the day!

With reference to your e-mail regarding policy number 3001/[protected]/00/000, we wish to inform you that we will process your request for claim status under reference no. [protected] and our endeavor will be to address it within 26-Sep-2018.

Your relationship with ICICI Lombard General insurance is greatly valued and we look forward to delivering the best of our services.

Thank you for writing to ICICI Lombard.

For any further assistance or clarification, please feel free to write back to us at [email protected] or call us on our 24x7 Toll Free Helpline 1800 2666.

Warm Regards,

Sruthi Kovvada (Customer Relationship Manager)
Customer Service Desk
ICICI Lombard GIC Ltd.

You may visit our website
https://www.icicilombard.com/content/ilom-en/ServiceCouncil/SQindex.html
for the Grievance Redressal procedure of the organization.

To enable us to service you faster and more efficiently, we request you to keep the mail subject line unchanged for all further correspondence with us by e-mail.
सर, मे शिवकन्या पति राधेश्याम गॉव ढोढर के सर्वे नं ११६७/पे, ११६८/पे में जो सोयाबीन की फसल काट कर रखी थी जो दि़ 22/09/18 से 24/09/18 तक पानी गिरने से खराब हो गई है, फसल का निरीश्रण कर उचित बीमा प्रदान करे

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    985
    Pending
    121
    Resolved
    245
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Icici Lombard - claim not pass