[Resolved] Icici Lombard — icici lombard insurance — fraud and fake policies

 
3 Reviews
India
 akhila2019 on Mar 6, 2019
Hi,

I have taken a personal loan with with icici bank in aug 2016. They have deducted an amount of 8280rs from the disbursal amount towards an insurance policy which i was not told before. I am very upset that they have my taken money for some stupid fake insurance which i did not even know about. I honestly have no idea, what kind of insurance policy it is.

Since then i have been fighting with them and got a refund of 4700rs in july 2018 almost after 2 years. I am not happy with that and requested for a full refund through my emails. They informed that the balance 3560rs will be paid shortly but never did. They are not even responding to my emails. Please help

My loan account number — lpche[protected]
Loan amount — 500000
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 2, 2019
Finally got the remaining amount

Complaint Status


[Mar 06, 2019] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 07, 2019
Dear akhila2019,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your concern. Kindly share your contact details for us to check this from our end.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2019
Dear Ma’am,

We write this with reference to your concerns raised.

As per our telephonic conversation we would like to inform you that balance refund of Rs.3, 560/- towards cancellation of the policy number 4065/IBANK/[protected]/00/000 has been processed and you shall receive the same in another 7 working days.

We trust we have been able to respond to your concerns to your satisfaction.
Updated by akhila2019, Apr 02, 2019
Resolved finally.. thanks
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,

Please could you contact me through email.my mail id is '[email protected]'
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2019
Verified Support

Dear AkhilaT,

Thank you for sharing the details. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Akhila,

We write this with reference to your concerns raised.

We have tried contacting you on your phone number 7200653757. However, were unable to establish any contact. If you wish to call us back please contact on 022-66877111 or reply us without changing the subject line. Also we request you to share us with your convenient date and time along with alternate contact number.

Further we wish to inform you that we are coordinating with our concern department towards balance refund of Rs.3, 560/- against cancellation of the policy number 4065/IBANK/120135710/00/000 and we shall revert to you within 4 working days.

We expect your cooperation and patience in the interim.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.
I am being harreshed by your Executives for not providing actual details .They are misrepresent.please let me know who is responsible for risk of my car . Please inform status of my renewal policy
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Apr 2, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Narender,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your concern. Kindly share your contact/policy details for us to check this from our end.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    979
    Pending
    120
    Resolved
    246
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Icici Lombard - icici lombard insurance — fraud and fake policies