ICICI Lombard — icici lombard insurance rejected claim

 
1 Review
India
 Kumar43210 on Apr 27, 2020
Namaskar,

Mera name nilesh kumar hai meri bike 2 apr 2019 ko chori hui thi jiska claim no. Moto08597914 company se claim reject kar diya gaya hai jabki maine sare related documents fir company me submit kiye par koi sunwai nahi hu. Wo log claim dene se mana kar rahe hai. Maine bahut mushkil se paisa jod ke bike liya tha aur wo chori ho gaya. Kripya kar ke mujhe bataye mai kya karu ki mujhe mera insurance claim mil jaye.

Thak gaya hu complain kar kar ke customer care par magar koi sunwayi nahi ki gayi.

Complaint Status


[Apr 28, 2020] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response Apr 28, 2020
Dear Kumar,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response Apr 30, 2020
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding your claim number MOT0*****14.

Given the developing situation with respect to the outbreak of CoVid-19 (coronavirus), we are streamlining our resources, giving priority to customer facing functions, namely, claims processing and customer service. Our endeavour is to ensure that we maintain our customer service standards while keeping in mind employee safety. If, however, you experience a delay in service, at any point of time, we request your patience.

We request you to share your contact details, in reply so that we can know your brief discussion on your query and assist accordingly. If you wish to call us back please contact on 8657452202 between 10 am to 6 30 pm Monday to Friday.

In the interim we are checking the details with our concerned department for your claim and we shall revert to you at the earliest.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We request your co-operation in the interim and look forward to serve you.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response May 08, 2020
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We write this with reference to your below concern regarding your claim number MOT0****914.

Given the developing situation with respect to the outbreak of CoVid-19 (coronavirus), we are streamlining our resources, giving priority to customer facing functions, namely, claims processing and customer service. Our endeavour is to ensure that we maintain our customer service standards while keeping in mind employee safety. If, however, you experience a delay in service, at any point of time, we request your patience.

We had request you in past to share your contact details, in reply so that we can know your brief discussion on your query and assist according, however there was no response. If you wish to call us back please contact on 8657452202 between 10 am to 6 30 pm Monday to Friday.

Further we want to advise that post receipt of your query we had reviewed your case with our senior claims team and as per them after scrutinizing the documents submitted and further surveying the facts of the claim, we regret to advise they are unable to honor the claim for due to the below mentioned reasons:

It has been noted that the vehicle was purchased on Apr 01, 2019 & the same was not registered till the date of loss which was on Apr 02, 2019. This is violation of policy terms & condition & MV Act which states No person shall drive any motor vehicle and no owner of a motor vehicle shall cause or permit the vehicle to be driven in any public place or in any other place unless the vehicle is registered in accordance with Motor Vehicles Act 1988 section 39.

In the circumstance, it is therefore, informed that the above captioned claim as made by you hereby stands as "Rejected" as per our policy terms and conditions.

We anticipate your understanding in this matter and assure you best of our services.
Updated by Kumar43210 May 25, 2020
Please contact me on [protected]. It was like some miscommunication between your company executive and me.
Updated by Kumar43210 May 25, 2020
As you said it is violence of your policy but someone purchase new motor vehicle and take that home and in front of home got stolen. Where is the violation like it stolen from from of home, did not take at any public place. I don't have so much to purchase new bike. It's now 1 year 2 month completed from stolen date, did not purchase new or second hand bike due to lack of money.

Updated by Kumar43210 Jun 02, 2020
I am still waiting for your revert
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    33%
    Complaints
    1071
    Pending
    126
    Resolved
    321
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    ICICI Lombard - icici lombard insurance rejected claim