Idea Cellular — [protected]- post paid bill regd

 
1 Review
Tadepalligudem, West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 Divya Pannasa on May 11, 2019
Here I will explain the whole issue again try to sort this know.
14th Oct 2017 requested for porting to post paid
20th Oct 2017 confirmed porting
21th Oct 2017 services not activated complained the same and received a positive reply with ref no: C[protected]
but no services are available. Approached the agent and informed the same. He said that there was a signal problem in the area
22th Oct 2017 sim not working complained the same ref no: C[protected] No response from idea
24th Oct 2017 Requested for cancellation of services (Not accessed a single service but bill was generated)
1st Nov 2017 complained about bill C[protected]
2nd Nov 2017 C[protected]
4th Nov 2017 bill was reduced C[protected].
6th Nov 2017 C[protected]
10th Nov 2017 Paid the bill (without accessing any services) and My husband asked the agent to cancel the sim.
he told " cancellation can be done only in presence of user" so on next day ie on
11th Nov 2017 I went to the store one of the person in the store was not present . Only she was authorized to cancel. she will be available tomorrow
12th Nov 2017 I revisited the store and asked to process the cancellation. she asked for sim and it was not with me she told that for cancellation sim is required
Paid the bill amount(Rs 266for not having any service)
15th Nov 2017 Me and My husband along with sim approached the store. The agent who was authorized to cancel was not present at that time and The store agents asked us to come on next day .
we had a long discussion (literally fight ) and finally the agent took the sim and assured to process it and in the discussion he informed us that the sim cannot be immediately cancelled it will take 3 months of time and for these 3 months No bill will be generated.
16th Nov 2017 I received a mail stating the process for migration from post paid to pre paid has been initiated C[protected] and on the same day i had received mail Dear Customer, your request for Postpaid to Prepaid migration for Mob.No. [protected] through Communication Id C[protected] has been closed as per our discussion and agreement. We thank you for preferring Idea cellular and look forward to servicing you.
from then there is no communication upto March 2019 . there was a call from idea stating that bill was generated, plan was changed and bla bla...
I am not going to pay you any rupee because I had done my job right. If there is any mistake it might be your store agent's or your system fault
I had asked for cancellation, the agent told that it will be cancelled inn 3 months. but i received a mail stating conversion to prepaid and you are saying that the plan was changed
what nonsense is happening? from day 1 to now the sim was not used for a single service but already i had paid more amount(86+266) now i am not going to pay any more.

Complaint Status


[May 11, 2019] Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, May 25, 2019
Dear Customer,

As per our recent communication, we've raised your concern under ref. no. C[protected] which is expected to be closed by 01/Jun/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this.

Regards,
Lakshmi
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    12387
    Pending
    3574
    Resolved
    5372
    location
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    Idea Cellular - 7396664604- post paid bill regd