Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — charged for the data usage which was never consumed for feb 2018

I have been charged for data usage during feb 2018 which was never used. My cell has built-in data tracker application which shows that data that i had used it was within the monthly data limit. I did sent screenshots for the data-usage of jan, feb and mar 2018 to prove data hasn't used. I sent email to applellate office as well as customer care many times but no help so far. Everytime they are closing the system generated ticket without satisfactory reason. Even i asked them to provide details report o[censored]sage to verify, but they are not sending that too. Appreciate your help for closing this matter. To avoid further issues i have paid complete dues.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Apr 20, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Mar 19, 2018

Complaint Status

Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 19, 2018
Updated by bpwani
find attached mobile screenshots of data consumption starting from Jan 2018 to Mar (the day on which screenshot taken). Do let me know if need further details.

Verified Support
Mar 20, 2018
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that the bill has been generated accordingly as per your plan rental and usage charges. Also, as per our record you've been charged for the data usage post freebies for the mentioned number. However, to stop the data consent we request you to send a SMS as NO<space>INFO to 1925 and switch off the data option from your handset settings while you're not using the data service in order to avoid the inconvenience. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Regards,
Lavina
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I just got a msg stating my balance is deducted by 100₹ for downloading nazara animation. I dnt even know what is that app and i did not download anything like that and yet my balance got deducted by 100₹. Why is Idea ripping ppl like this?
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 19, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Regards,
Lavina
Dear Sir/Madam
From last 10 days on my mobile number [protected] incoming call not generated, From starting 4 days castes say "Dial kiya huva number coverage kshetra se bahar hai" and now said "Number went wrong". And customer care person not respond and make silly respond.
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 1, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

We regret for the trouble caused. As per our records, the mentioned number is ported out from idea as on 21/03/18. Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

Regards,
Neha
I had loaded Rs 5000 on my Idea Money Wallet, the transaction was successful, but money was not deposited on Idea Money
When I was inquired, I was told that my account was closed and that I should get my money back
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 19, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to contact on the given toll free number 18002092265 for Idea money related complaint or queries.

Regards,
Lavina
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Idea Cellular
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    60%
    Complaints
    16193
    Pending
    1928
    Resolved
    8747
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT