[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — do not disturb

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I get 3 to 4 calls every day, from idea to port my no. to idea. I earlier had idea as my service provider, but I was cheated, by giving me a different plan, than I agreed to.I even have the recordings of the conversation in which I am told by Idea Employee about my plan details after i called idea customer service centre.I even have the bills for the following month which are clearly absoluetly differnt than what i opted for.
Following my filing a complaint, I was not given a refund and was harrassed in exchange, so i paid my "extra" dues and ported my no. to airtel. I have this conversation with idea employees on the email {[protected]@gmail.com}, where i have send them my recorded conversation on idea toll free no. and my bill there after, and instead of giving me my refund i was given an ultimatum.
I requested that thereforth all conversatrion shoud be on email, amd not on phone, so i have records. But i was continuously harassed by phone calls.
Even though I have left Idea service provider for good, and I am registered on Do Not Disturb, I get 3 to 4 calls everyday, from people offering me a cheaper plan on idea. I have sent several emails to idea customer care to stop calling me, to no avail, and i have recieved no reply.
The emplyeed calling me are even misbehaved, as when i ask their names, they start arguing.
my no. is [protected].
my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
and the no .s i recieve calls for idea are: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. and i can give you atleast 10 other no.s.
This incident happened today on 7 june 2018. i got a call from no.[protected] at round 3:15 pm. This was the third call since morning from idea . I asked the employee(female), that i dont want idea connection, but please help with not getting any more calls from you . She turned extremely rude and said "sir hum to bas apna kaam kar rahe hai, apko nahi chahiye to mat lo, phone to aate rahenge ". I asked to be connected to her senior, she handed over the phone to a male, without asking anything, i just asked his name. he said, sir if you don't want calls from us register on dnd. I again asked his name very politely, he said "aapko call nahi chahiye to dnd pe register karo, mujhe tang kyun kar rahe ho". after this i asked his name very politely for the third time and that is when he just dissconected the phone.
This harassment of highest order, whether i am at work, or anywhere i am being bugged by these highly rude and misbehaved people, atleast 4 times a day since past one month.
Please I am making it very clear, I know you will not refund my money, I dont want any kind of calls from Idea Cellular Network, ever.
Aug 24, 2018
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 20, 2018
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

As per recent communication, your case has been escalated to our team and we'll get back to you at the earliest as & when we get an update.

Neha

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information