[Resolved]  Imperial Cruise Services Pvt Ltd — to cancel membership application and refund

Address:C/O-Anil Supekar,, S.NO. 18/8, Omkar colony-4,, Opp.-Manav Kamble Bunglow,, Near Hanumaan Super Market (Shiv colony), LANDMARK- Ganesh Mandir (Dange Chowk), Ganesh nagar,Thergaon, Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Written mail to imperial cruise services pvt. Ltd =
On 12/05/19 i attended a session on imperial cruise solution.
They told me to use a complimentary gift voucher within 45 days of registration at 0/- and after confirmation emi will be charged
They swipe my card by saying that it is for registration and future emi purpose only.
But documentation rule is different and they have deducted all amount at once.

So do not process my application as i have not submitted all the document so please reject my membership application and refund the amount.
Why it takes so much time because just after 0.5 hr of application i already submitted an letter to reject my application as suggested by you (On same day within 0.5 hr).
At the time of application it is said to me that amount is deducted in emi and emi deduction will be start after 45 days of application but all amount is charged at once and i can not sustain that amount.

Today is 3rd day and i am continuously taking followup from day 1 after 0.5 hr of transaction.
As i have not given all the documents, do not process my application and refund the same to keep trust on your facility.

Pradeepkumar
Jul 17, 2019
I had a discussion with customer care by mail, visited personally and they help me to resolve my matter.
May 17, 2019
Updated by pr_deep510
Today (on 16/05/19) I recieved a reply from Imperial Cruise services.
They are not ready to refund. But I need refund because I been cheated by merchant.
So that, on same day (11/05/19) within 1/2 Hr I submitted request letter to reject my membership application and not given all the documents.
As,
The merchant is trying to commit fraud.
I have not used there services.
I have not accepted membership and written letter to reject membership application instantly on same day.
The services wasn’t what expected and promised.
Cheated by saying different and providing different.

Please stay away !!

Intimation sent to Imperial Cruise Services by registered speed post on 12/06/19.

1. We Pradeepkumar Vishwakarma and Mrs. Meera Vishwakarma have requested for full refund and cancellation of our membership application to Imperial Cruise Services on same day by written as well as by e-mail within 0.5hr of application just after paying by dated 12/05/2019.
Reason for refund:
A. Got Trapped by Making False and Misleading Advertisements.
B. Making False Promises and Mentioned Different on Agreement.
C. Poor Services (Refer Annexure-A2)

2. Details of follow-up (Refer Annexure-A1):
Day 1 (12/05/19)
We attended Imperial Cruise Services Session at Wakad, attracted by false advertisement of gift distribution program (mentioned in point 3A). The session is last for 2.45hr (instead of requested 1hr), in that span you had suggested many tour and travels offers to us started from 1.94 lakhs for 15 years to 1.40 lakh, 1.25 lakh, 94, 000 & 65, 000. Within 2.45hrs you made many false promises and convinced us to choose a package for 5 years.
You told us that we don’t need to pay any amount for first 45 days and after my confirmation EMI will start. You had given us a gift voucher, which you suggested to use in first 45 days. You promised us, after 45 days it was your responsibility to charge EMI 1220/- per month for 5 years and If we are not happy with the service, we can stop EMI any time.
You swipe my card by saying that it is for registration and future EMI purpose only, but your agreement rule is different, and you have deducted all amount at once. Just after payment and signing agreement your sound changed, and you told us that I will get a call from bank within three days to convert my amount in EMI, if not received a call from bank than I need to call customer care and request them to convert it in EMI. As we feel like cheated, within 0.5hr we written letter to cancel our registration on same day in your customer care department.
From your customer care team, we got a reply that decision is depend on management and we will get a positive reply within 2-3 days. To get written proof I again drop a mail on same day (12/05/2019) to you to cancel my membership application and refund the same as we cannot sustain such large amount.
Day 2 (13/05/19)
I called care team, to remind about refund and cancellation of my membership application but got same reply that it is management decision and I will get a reply within three working days.
Day 3 (14/05/19)
We visited Imperial cruise again but got same reply that it is management decision and we will get a reply within 2-3 days.
Day 5 (16/05/19)
Received a reply from care team that, my amount is non-refundable, and I can cancel my membership after first experience with 60 and 40 ratios.
Day 9 (20/05/19)
Written letter to Care team, for refund as Imperial team cheated me by making false promises.
Day 13 (24/05/19)
Refund Request letter sent to Imperial by speed post with all attached documents and delivery receipt.
Day 16 (27/05/19)
Received a call from Care team to visit, as they need to discuss regarding my refund.
Day 17 (28/05/19)
Written mail to Care team, to confirm about full refund.
Day 20 (31/05/19)
Written mail, to Imperial customer Care to confirm about full refund.
Received a call from your customer care (approx. 30 mins) and you mentally disturbed me by asking same thing again and again, telling me to use the services once and assure to give additional offers and facilities.
Written mail to customer Care, I am not interested in any offers and I need full refund only. Also requested to reply on mail as I don’t trust any more promises.
Day 21 (31/05/19)
Received a reply from care team, cancellation and refund will be given as per agreement.
Day 23 (03/06/19)
Written mail to Care team that how I got trapped by misleading advertisement.
Day 23 (03/06/19)
Received a reply from care team, that I took the membership for the service.

Please note,
I am taking follow up for full refund from day one and visited twice for same (Today is 32nd day).
All required documents with gift voucher was already sent on your office address by speed post on 23/05/19. Everything was already mentioned in email threads too (Refer Annexure-A1).

3. I have following observations with Imperial Cruise Services for which I am claiming & liable to get compensation as per Consumer Protection Act – 2018.

A. Got trapped by False or Misleading Advertisements: -
“I visited D mart for shopping on 11/05/19 at Wakad, Pune. There I met two guys standing inside XION Mall (D mart, Big Bazaar & E Square Campus) and requesting to fill Lucky Draw Coupon by sharing name and mobile number. So, I filled that form.
Next day i.e. on 12/05/19 I received a call from Mr. Bhagwan at 11:30am saying that “You have won a Lucky Draw Coupon and your 4 gifts are ready with us, please come and collect as soon as possible. Attend 60 mins Gift Distribution Program (Hub + Wife) entry compulsory”. He was calling again and again to collect the gift. So, we reached the requested location. (Refer Annexure-A3)
On reception, a person checked my name in list and told us that there will be a session of 1hr, after which I can collect my assured gifts. You requested not to use mobile phone during session and can be used only in case of emergency. When session start then only, I come to know about Imperial Cruise Services”.

B. Making False Promises and Mentioned Different on Agreement: -
Imperial Cruise session is last for 2.45hrs (instead of requested 1hr) and you made many false promises and convinced us to choose a package for 5 years. You told us that we don’t need to pay any amount for first 45 days and after my confirmation EMI will start. You had given us a gift voucher, which you suggested to use in first 45 days. You promised us, after 45 days it was your responsibility to charge EMI 1220/- per month for 5 years and If we are not happy with the service, we can stop EMI any time.
You swipe my card by saying that it is for registration and future EMI purpose only, but your agreement rule is different, and you have deducted all amount at once. Just after payment and signing agreement your sound changed, and you told us that I will get a call from bank within three days to convert my amount in EMI, if not received a call from bank than I need to call customer care and request them to convert it in EMI.
As we feel like cheated, I have not submitted all my documents and within 0.5hr we written letter to cancel our registration on same day in your customer care department (Refer Annexure-A1).

C. Poor Services: -
• Requested to reject my membership application & refund within 0.5hr
• Not received any membership Number / ID / Mail / SMS (Today is 33rd day)
• No refund under any circumstances (Defiency in Service and Unfair Trade Practice)
• The services were not as promised (Refer Annexure-A2):
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=imperial+cruise+services

4. You have taken my signature on your agreement my making false promises, that’s why within 0.5hrs I requested for refund on same day (Refer Annexure-A1)

5. I have reported all above issues to you several times but despite all my pleadings you have not taken any step-in favor of customer which indeed regrettable and highly un-business like.
As per The Consumer Protection Act – 2018 this will be treated as deficiency of service & all issues A, B & C comes under Unfair Trade Practice

6. Due to mental agony and sufferings by dealing with your team, we are not in condition to believe on any promises, even though if you assure us to give additional offers and facility.
I have already invested a lot of time, money, effort from last one months in discussion by email, call and follow up with your so-called Customer Care Team.

Through this notice I am giving another chance to you to revert with adjustment amount which is mentioned under table in point no. 7 of this document, otherwise you will be solely responsible for punishment under section 89 in Consumer Protection Act - 2018, for making false/misleading advertisement, Unfair Trade Practices and Defiency in Services

C/O-Anil Supekar,, S.NO. 18/8, Omkar colony-4,, Opp.-Manav Kamble Bunglow,, Near Hanumaan Super Market (Shiv colony), LANDMARK- Ganesh Mandir (Dange Chowk), Ganesh nagar,Thergaon, Pune, Pune