[Resolved]  India Infoline Finance [IIFL] — unauthorized prepayment charges were charged

Address:Sco-3015-3016, 2nd Floor, Sec-22d, Chandigarh Sector 22, Chandigarh - 160022, Opp. Kisan Bhawan, Mohali, Punjab, 140603

I have an existing home loan account with iifl since march, 17. On 17th june, 2019 i visited the local branch of iifl in sector - 22 chandigarh to make the part prepayment.

I met with ms. Gupreet and made the payment of rs. 11 lacs. While making the payment i was informed by iifl employees that 1% prepayment charges would be applicable to which i objected. Ms. Grupreet asked me to wait for a day before she will confirm the prepayment charges.

On 18th june, 2019 i got a call from ms. Confirmed where she confirmed as it's a commercial case i have to pay 1% prepayment charges to which i agreed.

On 25th june, 2019 money was credited to my loan account but when i checked my account statement by login to online portal i was surprised to see only rs. 1, 069, 310.74 were credited to my account while i paid rs. 11 lacs.

Since then i have called iifl office in chandigarh atleast 20 times and still the issue has been not resolved. Last month when i strictly asked ms. Gurpreet to provide the updates to which she replied "nobody from the main branch is replying to her email and so if i want i can file a complaint in consumer court".

Is this how you trained your employees and treat your customers?

This is not the first when i am frustrated with iifl services. From day one there is one issue or another. On numerous occasions iifl employees did fraudulence activities and even after complaining to their seniors no action was taken.

I am not going to tolerate it this time and if the additional money charged is not refunded, i will be filing a complaint in consumer court and rbi. Further delay would result in stop making of all future emi's until the issue is resolved.

I have attached the screenshot of my loan account statement which shows how much money was credited to my account along with the screenshot taken from iifl official website which proves that prepayment penalty can not be charged more than 1%.

I look forward to the early resolution for the same. Will wait for a week before filing the complaint.

You can contact me at [protected].

Thanks for looking in to this matter on a serious note.

Vivek haritwal
Sep 12, 2019
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 07, 2019
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response
Dear Vivek Haritwal,

We have raised this issue with our senior officials and you will receive feedback shortly. Kindly allot some time to revert.

Further in case of any assistance you can call our customer care number on[protected]/[protected] or raise your query from our online portal link: https://www.iifl.com/contact-us

Team IIFL.
Aug 08, 2019
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response
Dear Vivek Haritwal,

We have replied your query via E-Mail dated 08th August '2019. We request you to check the same.

Further in case of any assistance you can call our customer care number on[protected]/[protected] or raise your query from our online portal link: https://www.iifl.com/contact-us

Team IIFL.

India Infoline Finance [IIFL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Address
    IIFL Center, B Wing, Trade Centre, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all India Infoline Finance [IIFL] contact information