India Post — Parcels not delivered

Address:North Goa, Goa, 403002

The Deputy Director General (PG & QA),
Dak Bhavan, Sansad Marg
New Delhi— 110116.

Respected Sir

I have given yesterday (Dated:8.07.2016 and Time:4:53pm) the 3 Parcels to Panaji HO Post Office to send Guatemala city by Speed Post parcel vide tracking Nos.EM[protected]IN, EM[protected]IN, EM[protected]IN and today(date:9.07.2016 at time 3:14pm) I received call from mobile number [protected] from Post office at Mumbai Airport mentioning that there is "NO Speed Post parcel service" is available to Guatemala City and he is sending these Parcels back to Panaji HO Post office and also I will not get the refund amount which I have paid Rs 50785.00 towards these 3 parcels to Panaji HO Office.

I am very shocked and troubled with these service of Post, because I had enquired almost 3-5 senior staff of the post office before sending this speed post parcel and the person at the booking counter (time: 4:30pm) in Panaji HO Post did not even mentioned me that there is NO speed post parcel service to Gautemala City.
Also booking counter person refused to send these 3 parcels under Insurance which I was begging and requesting him many times to do the insurance of these 3 parcels and was ready to pay additional charges towards the Insurance.

I had promised/committed the consignee/overseas recipient that he will receive this parcel in 5-6 days time i.e. he will receive it before 14th July 2016 since he has some event in Guatemala and now I have lost his faith in me and I suffering from lots of mental stress and suffering.
Now I would like to request you to refund my entire paid amount Rs 50785.00 towards this parcels and with compensation. I am not financially healthy person so kindly help me in this difficult situation to regain the faith in the Post services again.

Compensation as per Indian post website:
To be paid in respect of International EMS articles
For delay - Difference between Speedpost and Registered Post charges
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 21, 2017
Updated by Prakash Takkekar
Date: 18.01.2017

The Postmaster / In-charge
Panaji H.O
Goa 403 001

Sub: Wrong delivery of registered parcels

I undersigned Mr.Prakash Takkekar proprietor of Fragrance of the Soul have send the registered parcel through India Post, Panaji HO Goa the details are as follows,

Consignment Number Booking Office Booking Date Source Country Article Type Destination Country Current Status as on 12.01.2017 Remark Delivery time as per Citizen’s Charter of Department of Posts sender's address addressee's address weight content details postage paid

SPC PANJI 22/12/2016 India Parcel Slovenia Not Yet Delivered even after 25 Days from date of dispatch status shows as on date:24/12/2016 the parcel is in BEOGRAD 11003 EMS in Serbia Country which is WRONG DESTINATION 4 - 8 Days Prakash Takkekar C/O Fragrance of the Soul, G1, Martins Palace Bldg.B Vodlem Bhat, Taleigao, Goa 403 002 MADAL BAL d.o.o. 13140 grams Incense Sticks Rs 3521.00

Pavsiceva ulica 11
CM[protected]IN 1000 Ljubljana
SLOVENIA
e mail:[protected]@madalbal.si

SPC PANJI 22/12/2016 India Parcel Slovenia Not Yet Delivered even after 25 Days from date of dispatch status shows as on date:24/12/2016 the parcel is in BEOGRAD 11003 EMS in Serbia Country which is WRONG DESTINATION 4 - 8 Days Prakash Takkekar C/O Fragrance of the Soul, G1, Martins Palace Bldg.B Vodlem Bhat, Taleigao, Goa 403 002 MADAL BAL d.o.o. 13380 grams Incense Sticks Rs 3578.00
CM[protected]IN Pavsiceva ulica 11
1000 Ljubljana
SLOVENIA
e mail:[protected]@madalbal.si

RM[protected]IN SPC PANJI 2/12/2016 India Letter Netherlands Not yet delivered even after 45 Days from date of dispatch the parcel status since from 07/12/2016 is in AMSTERDAM INTERNATIONAL MAIL CENTRE 4 - 8 Days Prakash Takkekar C/O Fragrance of the Soul, G1, Martins Palace Bldg.B Vodlem Bhat, Taleigao, Goa 403 002 Madal Bal BV 120 grams Incense Sticks Rs 164.00
HN Werkmanweg 17
2031 BA Haarlem Netherland

As per the Post tracking the parcels are not yet delivered to addressee's address even after more than 25 days and I am not getting any update from the post office even after several communications.

Please find enclosed: Invoice, Tracking receipt, tracking report, tracking complaint.
Jan 21, 2017
Transaction Number CM[protected]IN
Transaction Date 22/12/2016
Transaction Office PANAJI HO under GOA DO
Destination Office LJUBLJANA under GOA DO
Country of Destination SLOVENIA
Registered As Public Complaint
Registered On 31/12/2016
Other Information ARTICLE SHOWS TO NEXT OFFICE IS BEOGRAD 11003 IN SERBIA AND THE DESTINATION COUNTRY IS SLOVENIA

Addressee Details
Name MADAL BAL D.O.O
Address Pavsiceva ulica 11
City Ljubljana - 1000
E-mail [protected]@madalbal.si
Jan 21, 2017
MUMBAI FOREIGN DO AS PER IPS WEB TRACKING 12/24/2016 2:58:51 PM India MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE Insert item into bag (Otb) Ai BEOGRAD 11003 EMS(wrong destination) date:01/01/2017
Jan 21, 2017
Transaction Number RM[protected]IN
Transaction Date 02/12/2016
Transaction Office Panaji HO under GOA DO
Destination Office Haarlem under MUMBAI INTL. CCC
Country of Destination NETHERLANDS
Registered As Public Complaint
Registered On 03/01/2017
Other Information Parcel is not yet delivered

Addressee Details
Name Madal Bal B.V
Address H.N Werkmanweg 17 2031 BA
City Haarlem - 2031
Phone[protected]
Jan 21, 2017
Mr. Prakash Takkekar
H.No.112 Ramnagar
Reis Magos
Bardez Goa 403 101
Mobile: [protected]

Date: 9.07.2016

The Deputy Director General (PG & QA),
Dak Bhavan, Sansad Marg
New Delhi— 110116.

Respected Sir

I have given yesterday (Dated:8.07.2016 and Time:4:53pm) the 3 Parcels to Panaji HO Post Office to send Guatemala city by Speed Post parcel vide tracking Nos.EM[protected]IN, EM[protected]IN, EM[protected]IN and today(date:9.07.2016 at time 3:14pm) I received call from mobile number [protected] from Post office at Mumbai Airport mentioning that there is "NO Speed Post parcel service" is available to Guatemala City and he is sending these Parcels back to Panaji HO Post office and also I will not get the refund amount which I have paid Rs 50785.00 towards these 3 parcels to Panaji HO Office.

I am very shocked and troubled with these service of Post, because I had enquired almost 3-5 senior staff of the post office before sending this speed post parcel and the person at the booking counter (time: 4:30pm) in Panaji HO Post did not even mentioned me that there is NO speed post parcel service to Gautemala City.
Also booking counter person refused to send these 3 parcels under Insurance which I was begging and requesting him many times to do the insurance of these 3 parcels and was ready to pay additional charges towards the Insurance.

I had promised/committed the consignee/overseas recipient that he will receive this parcel in 5-6 days time i.e. he will receive it before 14th July 2016 since he has some event in Guatemala and now I have lost his faith in me and I suffering from lots of mental stress and suffering.
Now I would like to request you to refund my entire paid amount Rs 50785.00 towards this parcels and with compensation. I am not financially healthy person so kindly help me in this difficult situation to regain the faith in the Post services again.

Compensation as per Indian post website:
To be paid in respect of International EMS articles
For delay - Difference between Speedpost and Registered Post charges

Yours Sincerely

Prakash Takkekar
Jan 23, 2017
vkvijakumar's response
Vill-sanahur post-sanahur anchal-singhwara

To The respected sir,

Sub:-my post office officer is not present for a regular day and letters of delays of delivery

I beg to say that, my village post office officer did not present in a regular day and letters of delays of delivery .

your respected
All of my villagers
Sir mane 04/01/2017 tarikh pe sivasagar head post office sa (785640)rangikhari S.O pe (788005) ek docoument speed post kiya tha .lekin ajtak ow docoument mera us address pe deliver nahi diya. mara consignment no ha..ES[protected]IN

from, tutumoni gogoi .
sivasagar (assam)

India Post
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all India Post contact information