[Resolved]  Indian Bank — transaction to wrong account

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

I'm holding an ac in your bank account no[protected] ramnagar x roads hyderabad branch. I ve transferred 2lacs amount to account of sbi machlipatnam andhra on thursday 25th oct around 12pm but later came to know it was wrong account with wrong ifsc code. I ve informed to bank regarding this issue. Mam told it ll be reverted if no such account maintained in that branch. Account number is chilakalapudi branch of andhra. I called my indian bank branch office again she told it ll get reverted. But till now my amount didn't get revert. Kindly look into the issue urgently and plz revert my amount back. I would have kept mail atleast if mam told to do. But she didn't say anything and asked me to call to that bank which i transferred. They never picked up my call and next day was holiday. Any how now i called to customer care. They have taken the complaint and ask me to send a mail to you even. Please take action immediately. I'm attaching both copies to which i did and transaction number
Nov 11, 2018
They immediately called to account holder to reback my money. They called continuously to them till they returned my amount. Finally i got my money back. Thank you
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 06, 2018
Updated by LSAkella
Our problem got resolved. Thank You. He has returned my amount. No further action to be taken

Amazon has transacted my amount to my account 10 days before but still it is not refunded in my account.
Worst Behaviour, and No response for customer. Its our money but they irritated the people. Most of the people don't like to maintain the account in royapettah Indian bank. Please help on this. Our father is retired government officer, he maintained the account in Indian Bank Royapettah branch. but the bank officer irriated the people.

Indian Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Indian Bank Phone
    +91 44 2813 4300
    Indian Bank Address
    PB No: 5555, 254-260, Avvai Shanmugam Salai, Royapettah, Chennai, India - 600014
    View all Indian Bank contact information