[Resolved] Indian Railways — consistently delayed special train 06033 (ms to ers express)

 
3 Reviews
 hotrams on Sep 17, 2017
Dear sir / madam,

I have booked a ticket from chennai egmore (Ms) upto coimbatore junction (Cbe) for the journey dated 23rd sep 2017 by ms ers express (06033). Pnr is [protected].
Offlate, i have noticed that the train ms ers express (06033) is delayed by 5 hours 20 minutes (Scheduled start from chennai egmore was 10:40 pm on 8th sep 2017 but actual start was 4:00 am on 9th sep 2017).

Current running status of train 06033 is 5 hours 55 minutes delayed as on 10th sep 2017 3 pm.

Also i have observed that the train ms ers express (06033) has delayed by 1 hr 55 mins on 16th sep 2017 (Original scheduled start 16 sep 2017 2240 hrs but actual start 17 sep 2017 0035 hrs). Besides the delayed start, the train has reached the destination by 4:03 hrs (Actual arrival 17th sep 2017 1448 hrs but the original expected arrival is 1045 hrs). I was not aware of the delays of train 06033 and have booked the tickets earlier.

Could you please tell the reason for such a huge delay at the source station chennai egmore (5 hours 20 mins) and what actions southern railway will take to prevent such huge delays in future?

As i mentioned above, i have booked tickets for 23rd sep 2017 in ms ers express (06033), how will railways ensure the departure and arrival of the train will not be delayed?

I have paid rs. 390/- per ticket and booked 3 tickets for my family rs. 1170/- for 06033 on 29th sep 2017.in case i cancel this ticket, i will lose 120x3 = rs. 360/- which is a loss for me.

Could you please ensure the train will depart from chennai egmore by 2240 hours on 23rd sep 2017 and also reach coimbatore jn by 0650 hrs the next day 24th sep 2017 as per the original schedule?

Thanks,
Ramesh
[protected]
Ramesh. Baburao@gmail.com

consistently delayed special train 06033 (ms to ers express)
consistently delayed special train 06033 (ms to ers express)
consistently delayed special train 06033 (ms to ers express)
consistently delayed special train 06033 (ms to ers express)
consistently delayed special train 06033 (ms to ers express)
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 17, 2017
issue expected to be resolved

Complaint Status


[Sep 17, 2017] Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
FreAk bOy's response, Sep 12, 2017
krapiya jald se koi suggition de
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Mai 28/08/2017 ko rewamchal express se satna aa ra tha to mera samsung galaxy j5 prime mibile chori ho gya tha
1. Last journey I have taken three seat all give me upper birth.I have small child for milk feeding no body given me lower seat.

2. Now present journey I have taken My ticket with PNR No [protected].
I have booked ticked 120 day ago.Its is still waiting.

3. It respect senior but my child​ faced problem. Not a good management. Not good.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    4641
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    57
    phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    location
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    Indian Railways - consistently delayed special train 06033 (ms to ers express)