Indian Railways — refund for train diversion - sr. citizen woes

 
3 Reviews
16B/22 2ND FLOOR, BRINDAVAN SOCIETY, BRINDAVAN SOCIETY, Thane West 400601, India
 dcostahyac on Apr 15, 2019
Friday05apr 2019booked
Pnr number: [protected]transaction id: [protected]
Train number/name: 11014 / lokmanya tt expbooking date: 31 jan 2019
From: ksr bengaluru (Sbc) 05 apr 2019 to: thane (Tna) 06 apr 2019 13:38 hrs - ticket type: e-ticketvikalp status: no
Boarding station: ksr bengaluru (Sbc) date of boarding: 05 apr 2019 16:00 hrs - booked from: irctc website
Kindly note that i did not receive an sms or intimation regarding train diversion prior to the journey. I had to travel by air from bangalore to mumbai since senior citizens. Could not file tdr as past 72 hrs as per website. Request you to refund as not travelled at all and had to pay a hefty sum for air travel.

Complaint Status


[Apr 15, 2019] Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by dcostahyac, Apr 15, 2019
We were 3 sr.citizen ladies supposed to travel on 5apr from Bangalore city to Thane vide PNR [protected]. We were shocked to note that there was no intimation/sms regarding train diversion and we had to travel by air. Imagine the mental agony of the lady passengers in the 80s who were stressed and both are diabetic. Request a refund of the ticket not travelled due to train diversion and spending a hug amount by flight.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I took the ticket four months ago 27 april again from the journey one month ago I received a message from the railway that your ticket has become CNF and then I sms on irctc no 139, then RAC 71 was coming in writing and now I am confused hu
Here in chennai -thambaram station there is only 3 counters is currently working on 11-mar-19, 7am there is 500 pepole waiting for getting tickets it's very difficult to get tickets and also wasting all other times at the presers morning plese consider and provide a good service

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    4757
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    68
    phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    location
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    Indian Railways - refund for train diversion - sr. citizen woes