Indigo Airlines — delay in refund of web booking charges made twice booking ref. rk27fd

 
2 Reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 Kpara on Nov 3, 2019
While web checking, after payment through credit card there was a problem in my laptop and the transaction could not be completed. I immediately contacted
Indigo office and they advised me to rebook and i did it accordingly. They assured that the initial amount paid (Rs.99/) shall be refunded immediatey. Since there was no intimaton about the refund, i contacted indigo office and i was told by mr. Natarajan that refund had been made to easemytrip. I checked with my travel agency and they informed me that they did not get any refund from indigo. This was reported to the indigo on.[protected]. To my surprise there had been no responce/not even an acknowledge from indigo so far. Please look into this matter and arrange the payment early.

Complaint Status


[Nov 03, 2019] IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Nov 08, 2019
Hi,

We would like to inform you that booking was made through a travel agency hence connect with them if the amount is not refunded.

Regards,
Team IndiGo
Updated by Kpara, Nov 17, 2019
The travel agency has not received the refund from Indigo till date.I would like to state in this connection that the payment was made by me directly to
Indigo through my credit card .Therefore, the refund should be made to my credit card account.
Verified Support
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Nov 19, 2019
Hi,

Please know that your amount was refunded in the primary mode of payment. As mentioned earlier, the refund has been processed in the travel agency account. Further, they can connect with our team for more clarification.

Regards,
Team IndiGo
Updated by Kpara, Nov 21, 2019
I have taken up the matter again with Ease My Trip and they reconfirmed on 20 Nov.2019 that they have not receved the refund till date.I, therefore, request that
Refernce ID under which refund was made and date of refund may please be made available to me for taking up the matter with the Travel Agency.
Updated by Kpara, Nov 25, 2019
Response from Indigo is still awaited.Please expedite.
Updated by Kpara, Nov 30, 2019
The delay in furnishing refund details clearly indicates that Indigo's earlier replies were not based on facts and they never made the subject refund.I never expected
such an action from a reputed airline like Indigo, I always cherished for their Professional competence and punctuality.
Updated by Kpara, Dec 06, 2019
What are the reasons for not furnishing the required information?I need an answer.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

The payment was made by me directly to Indigo through my credit card.Clearly, therefore, the refund should have come to my credit card account.The travel agency had confirmed that they did not receive the refund. The matter may please be taken up with Indigo.
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Nov 19, 2019
Verified Support

Hi,

Please know that your amount was refunded in the primary mode of payment. As mentioned earlier, the refund has been processed in the travel agency account. Further, they can connect with our team for more clarification.

Regards,
Team IndiGo

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    48%
    Complaints
    3820
    Pending
    102
    Resolved
    1815
    phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    location
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Indigo Airlines - delay in refund of web booking charges made twice booking ref. rk27fd