[Resolved] Indigo Airlines — harassment and unprofessional

 
3 Reviews
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 Bennet Dsouza on Apr 11, 2018
I had a flight from mumbai to bangalore and a connecting flight from bangalore to mangalore in your airline on 7th april 2018 at 5.40 pm from mumbai. The flight took off late and i reached bangalore at 8pm. On landing i asked ground staff about the way to go to get my connecting flight they misguided me the wrong route i got a call asking me where i was and i replied i am at the airport only please send s crew to assist me to the flight. Getting no help i rushed to the gate and reached at 8.15 and i wasn't allowed to board the flight on requesting and showing my ticket of return next day too they asked me to pay an additional 1000 in cash and kept me waiting all night till 5.30 am to board the next flight. The ground staff there was making a joke of me and making weird facial expressions too. This is not what i expected from a big brand name like yours. Request the seniors to look into this and do justice to a customer. Rest in your hands if you want to retain a customer or get further published on social media.
Thanking you
Bennet dsouza
[protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved May 18, 2018

Complaint Status


[Apr 11, 2018] IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 11, 2018
Hi Bennet,

We regret the experience you had. Kindly allow us sometime while we look into it. We’ll get back to you at the earliest.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Verified Support
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 13, 2018
Hi Bennet,

With reference to your post, we have investigated the matter and would like to summarize our findings for you.

You were booked to travel in flight 6E-5533/875 from Mumbai to Mangalore connection from Bengaluru which was scheduled to depart at 05:10 hours on 7th April 2018. As per policy, boarding gate closes 25 minutes prior to departure. Our staff has no reason to deny boarding to passengers who report on-time. In fact, they try to accommodate passengers who report marginally late. Based on our records, you reported at 20:19 hours which is 6 minutes prior for connecting flight in Bengaluru scheduled to depart at 20:25. Also, our staff made multiple calls to locate you and assist you towards the gate. Since our gates were closed at the time of reporting for your flight, our staff was unable to accept you for the flight.
Further, our endeavor is to assist our valued passengers at all times, therefore with an intention to help you reach your destination, our airport team offered to accommodate you on the next available flight as a Customer Service Gesture, subject to payment of applicable charges which we understand were accepted by you and you duly travelled to your destination.
Notwithstanding the above, we have taken your concerns into account and purely as a step to restore your faith in our services and as a special case we are refunding re-accommodation charges and request you to contact our call centre at [protected] to process the same in your account. As always, we were happy to have provided assistance to you and would request your understanding in this regard.
We look forward to serving you on board again.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Today I have received an email call letter from Indigo to pay 9600 inr. The email id is [email protected] This is a fake email. I have attached the call letter copy.

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 12, 2018
Verified Support

Hi,

We would like to inform you that it is not an authorized person or mediator. All appointment and recruitment related work are handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resource Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorized officials of IndiGo. Neither IndiGo nor any of its authorized recruitment agencies charge any fee from candidate towards appearing for an interview or securing an employment. Candidates are solely responsible for verifying the credentials of any agency/consultant that claims to be working with IndiGo either for recruitment or for training/coaching. Please note that anyone who relies on the representations made by these fraud employment agencies or coaching centres does so at his/her own risk.
We would suggest you please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at http://bit.ly/2xLBuer
If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
I missed my flight because of my family problem so plzzz refund back by left over Money after applying cancellations chargers plzzz do it fast it's n urgent as I have my flight from mubai to Banglore n missed this flight so now I want my refund back so plZz see at this and do it fast
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 12, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Sayyed,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. As checked, you had a reservation for flight from Mumbai to Bengaluru and you were no show for the said reservation. Further, you have claimed a refund for no-show taxes, and same has been initiated to the respective travel agency account used to make the reservation. Kindly get in touch with the respective travel portal to claim your refund amount. We look forward towards your understanding in this regard.

Regards,
IndiGo Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    3340
    Pending
    105
    Resolved
    1344
    phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    location
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Indigo Airlines - harassment and unprofessional