Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indigo Airlines — not allowed for boarding on 05.03.2018 by indigo airlines flight no 6e 623

On 5th of march, i along with my family which includes my wife, my aged parents and my infant baby checked in kolkata airport for guwahati bound indigo on 05.03.2018 which was scheduled for 06.45 am, at around 05.30 am. We completed the security check and were in the lounge at the upper terminal. When we reached at gate no 23e at around 06.15 am for boarding, we were denied. The concerned staff there informed that flight was full and ready for departure; so we were not allowed. This was totally astonishing for us. To our dismay and surprise, we found as many as four to five other passengers who were on the same flight and were denied entry like us. We pleaded but of no avail on the ground that we did not listen any announcement neither any staff searched for us nor for other similar passengers.
We were simply left stranded. This is my first bitter experience which i never felt before.
This is not the end. They told us that we will be adjusted to other flight with some additional charges. However when we reached the counter that this is subject to availability of seats if remain in the next flight. According to the staff, there were nine seats available in the next flight but if they got booked, then we would have no change. Which force us to book for the next flight at the prevailing rate. As a result i incurred charge of rs 20804/-.
I am confused as i was given the tickets having same pnr no e9z5pv which was on 06.45 as well on the 10.40 (New ticket).
Other details are
Flight no on 6.45=6e 623
Flight no on 10.40 new ticket = 6e 207
I request you to kindly look into the matter and redress my grievance so that no passengers in future gets further hassled, also i want pecuniary compensation for the harassment which happened to my entire family (Including infant) and financial loss i incurred
Regards
Arnab sengupta
Mobile no [protected]/[protected]
Email [protected]@rediffmail.com
Address
Permanent
C/o ashok kumar sengupta
Flat no 302 a, prakash enclave
Ganapati nagar, lalganesh
Guwahati-781034
Residential addrss
C/o sudip choudhury
House no 5
Sreema sarani
Das colony
Silchar, assam-788005
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Apr 9, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Mar 06, 2018

Complaint Status

IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2018
Updated by Arnab1982
To add
One of my baggage was departed in the first flight whereas other luggage were handed over to us.
Verified Support
Mar 07, 2018
IndiGo Customer Care's response
Hi Arnab,

We regret the experience you had. Kindly allow us some time while we look into this matter and revert you at the earliest.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Verified Support
Mar 09, 2018
IndiGo Customer Care's response
Hi Arnab

With reference to your post, we have investigated the matter with our concerned team and would like to summarize our findings for you.

You were booked to travel on flight 6E-623 from Kolkata to Guwahati which was scheduled to depart at 06:45hours on 05th March 2018. Please note that as per policy, boarding gate for the flight closes 25 minutes prior to schedule departure time. Our team also informed passenger via paging announcement. Our staff was unable to accept you for the flight as you reported after the gate closure.

Further, our endeavor is to assist our valued passengers at all times, therefore with an intention to help you reach your destination, our airport team offered to accommodate you on the next available flight. As always, we were happy to have provided assistance to you and would request your understanding in this regard.

We look forward to serving you on board again.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Mar 10, 2018
Updated by Arnab1982
Thank you for addressing our concern but the issue here is we reached the gate alloted (23E) much before time and though we agree that you made announcements calling us but that announcement fell into deaf ears as we were four adults and none o[censored]s heard it.
Also regarding your endeavor to help your passengers, the help came at the cost of a further sum of Rs. 20, 800. Moreover, distressed passengers require a word of help and not bossiness or authoritative domination by the airlines officials.
For the loss of our valued time and money, we shall remain grateful forever for your ever helpful endeavor.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IndiGo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    4493
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2323
    IndiGo Phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    IndiGo Address
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT