[Resolved]  Indigo Airlines — refund amount

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Myself nikahat begum, 3 days before on 28 june i cancelled my ticket booked by make my trip from indore to banglore for 5 july. My id is nf[protected], but due to my personal reason i canceled this ticket at the same time. But i didn't get any refund amount of cancelation. After a query from make my trip they told me that it was under policy of indigo airlines. Penalty charges are higher than ticket. I never saw this type of penalty in which customer didn't get and refund of cancelation. You may charge 10%, 20% or 30% of amount but not all amount. Kindly do the needful. I want my money back.
Aug 2, 2018
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 02, 2018
IndiGo Customer Care's response
Hi Nikahat,

We truly understand your concern. We would like to inform you that cancellation charges levied is INR 2208, balance amount is refunded in the travel agency account used while making the reservation. Kindly get in touch with the respective travel portal to claim the same.

IndiGo Team

Respected Indigo
MY FLIGHT NO 6e 221 for Bengaluru on Dated 25.06.2018 now while on the time of lodging complaints at 00.25 hrs in 26.06.2018 Boarding is not started till yet. And also flight is too late. And for delaying no proper intimation is served to passengers.
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2018
Hi Ahuti,

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are concerned to note your experience with us in flight 6E 221 from Pune to Bengaluru on 25th June 2018.
We understand that there was a brief delay in the departure of the flight due to operational reasons. We recognize how delays can impact our customers, therefore we make every possible effort to minimize such delays and offer our customers an on-time and hassle-free flying experience.
Our operations are dependent on various factors which determine our on-time performance like airport infrastructure, runway availability, air traffic etc. These factors can contribute to delays which are beyond our control. Additionally, delays in incoming flights due to weather or air traffic congestion also contribute to the same.
We highly appreciate your patience, understanding in such situations and look forward to serving you on board soon.

IndiGo Team

IndiGo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    IndiGo Phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    IndiGo Address
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all IndiGo contact information