[Resolved] Ixigo — payment debited but ticket not booked so request for refund

 
2 Reviews
Na, Maharashtra, India
 Jibin1 on Oct 21, 2019
I was doing the booking of 4 tickets from panvel to kollam (Kerala) today and it did took me to the payment method where i chooses upi and the payment was done but i wasn’t redirected to the irctc site and i cannot see no where my booking is done.

Amount is 2579.66 and the transaction id is[protected], time. 00:55:09, date - 21st october 2019.

My ixigo mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly do the refund to my upi id - [protected]@upi as soon as possible as i need to book the tickets again.

Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 27, 2019

Complaint Status


[Oct 21, 2019] Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Jibin1, Oct 21, 2019
Please expedite as I need to book the tickets asap.
Updated by Jibin1, Oct 22, 2019
I would appreciate your quick resolution and refund, Thanks!
Updated by Jibin1, Oct 22, 2019
I am still awaiting for the resolution and refund.
Updated by Jibin1, Oct 23, 2019
Hello Team,

I would appreciate your response and refund asap.

This is so pathetic that I need to followup so much cause of glitches in your application
Updated by Jibin1, Oct 25, 2019
It’s been 4days now and I still haven’t received the refund. Please expedite and kindly do the needful asap
Verified Support
Ixigo Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2019
Hi Jibin,

Greetings from ixigo!!!

Transaction ID / Trip ID - 9CLYFJMHKYFLZBO6W1

Refund amount - INR 2579.66

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we wish to inform you that your booking could not be confirmed, as the transaction failed. The refund has already been initiated on October 21 and will reflect in your bank account in 7 working days. You should get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your bank account.

Please note: Saturday, Sunday and Festivals are not counted as working days.

Do let us know for any further assistance.

Regards,
Team ixigo
Updated by Jibin1, Oct 27, 2019
Thank you Team
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I booked a ticket via ixigo from mumbai to kota for 18 nov 2019 mumbai Rajdhani 12951.
My account got debited but I didn’t receive ticket.
Also there is no bookings in the booking tab of the app.
Request you to initiate the refund asap.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    80%
    Complaints
    782
    Pending
    62
    Resolved
    606
    phone
    +91 12 4461 7880
    location
    2nd floor, Veritas Building, Behind Ibis Hotel, Sector 53, Golf Course Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Ixigo - payment debited but ticket not booked so request for refund