John Berry Solutions — fake company / fake legal verification

 
13 Reviews
India
 lysan40 on Nov 17, 2017
This is a fake job scam! There is no job! Do not send documents or money! Read http://www.scam-job-emails.tk to find out how to tell when a job offer is a scam and http://www.never-wire-money-to-strangers.tk If you are not interviewed face to face, in person, the job offer is Always a scam! If you are asked to pay fees for a visa or work permit or anything else, the job offer is a scam!

The scammers send you to a fake legal verification company that supposedly verifies your documents. The name of the fake company is OFC Legal - http://ofslegal.com They ask you to pay 10500 rupees. If you make the mistake of paying that, they will ask you for more money for some fake fee. They scam will continue until you realize you have been scammed. Realize it now and save your money!

These scammers have run this same scam at least three times. Read
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/dura-logistics-inc-fake-job-scam-c1640420

John Berry Solutions 48
The Causeway, Chippenham,
Wiltshire, SN15 3DD
[email protected]
[protected]
Fax: [protected]
Date: November 13, 2017
To
Dear (Victim)

-Hope you are doining well-

It is with great pleasure that I am writing to you to offer you the employment with John Berry Limited. Your experience and enthusiasm will bean asset to our company.

We request you to read this email carefully and if you are agree with salary and Designation provided by John Berry Limited. You are also requested to send below mentioned documents within 3 days to complete the initial step of documentation. Your offer letter would be shared with you post this documentation.

Please provide below listed documents in one email at [email protected]:-

Class 10 (or equivalent) Marks Sheet (s) copy
Class 12 (or equivalent) Marks Sheet (s) copy
Final Graduation Degree Certificate copy
Prior Experience Certificate (s) (if applicable) copy
Clear passport copy, should not expire within six (6) months from the expected time of arrival in the UAE.
Passport photo
Previous Travel Itinerary Details (if applicable)

When a background check raises any concerns regarding any of the details furnished by you and the Company feels the need to further validate such facts, the company may at its sole discretion, ask you for further information, to substantiate the details that you have earlier provided to the Company, in advance of initiating appropriate action.

Designation: Design Engineer

John Berry Limited will pay you a salary of AED 8, 700 (United Arab Emirates Dirham Eight Thousand Seven Hundred Only) per month net salary. The break up annexure will be available with the contract letter at the time of joining.

We have hired you for our UAE based client. However, your training would be in Chippenham, UK which may last up to 2 months based on business requirement and post training your work location would be UAE.

You are requested to join the company by January 25, 2018. If this presents any concern/s, please let us know at your earliest convenience.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you become a part of John Berry Limited.

With Warm Regards
Claudia Depp| Human Resource Department
Team-John Berry Limited
Call |+[protected]
Website |www.jberrysolutions.com
48 The Causeway, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN15 3DD

Updated by lysan40, Nov 17, 2017
This is the scam email for the fake solicitor. If you make the mistake of paying this fake fee they will demand more money for another fake fee until you realize you have been scammed and stop paying. You will not be reimbursed! It is like expecting a thief to break into your house and return items he has already stole from you.

From OFSlegal

Client – M/S John Berry Limited (www.jberrysolutions.com) Registered Office: Mahesh Marg, Near University Marg, Bapu Nagar, Jaipur (Advocates & Legal Consultants) Ref No. LBB/IND:[protected]

Dear Applicant,

Under instruction & authority from and on behalf of my client M/S John Berry Limited (www.jberrysolutions.com), herein after referred to as my client, I serve upon you with the following demand.

John Berry Limited has requested you to provide few Legal Certificates and NOC from Indian Government for your overseas employment determination. We have already received your documents from your future employer. You need to provide few documents and authorization in order to make process smoother.

REQUIREMENTS:

Please send across the following documents for us to start the process on immediate basis.

Scan copy of NCR Form (No Criminal Record) Instruction- Fill up your details and send scanned copy of it.
Scan copy of authorization form Instruction- Fill up your details and send scanned copy of it.
Details in Excel Sheet Instruction- Fill up details in excel send it back. Do not take print out.
Kindly find enclosed the NCR Form and Authorization Letter, you are requested to fill these details and send back to us.

Payable Fee – 10500.00 INR Please provide scan copy of the payment for invoicing (Reimbursement upon your joining by employer).

PAYMENT: Legal fees which can be paid by you through (Money Transfer/NEFT/IMPS/Cheque/DD) directly as below.

Banking Details For Verification Process:

Account Name : Wingsol Solution Account Number :[protected] BANK NAME : SBI BANK IFSC Code : SBIN0031828 Payable Fee: INR 10500/-(reimbursable by your employer)

Note: Action may be taken by company under section 464 (IPC) if any document forged/edited or any criminal record pending against you.

Warm Regards,

Wingsol Solutions-Team Direct | [protected] (Karan) Direct | [protected] (Arpit) Direct | [protected] (Manoj)
[email protected] www.ofslegal.com.com
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Thanks for your information.. I too got the mail from Jberry Solutions and OFS Legal. I searched for the same on the web. Jberry Solutions website looked some what convincing, I had very much doubt on OFS Legal. My doubt has become more stronger when they asked for the deposit of Rs. 10500 into the account of Wingsol Solutions. I started thinking, why these people are asking to deposit money into the account of other company's name. I again searched for Wingsol Solutions several times on web. But could not find it, instead I found winsol solutions... another thing is, Jberry Solutions is not giving the details of the client they are recruiting for by saying silly reasons..Now with your review, I got full confirmation about the scam. But one thing I couldn't understand is, how these people are managing to call the victims from Chippenham, UK. My friend lives in UK and I enquired with him about Jberry Solutions. He said it is not a much popular company and suggested me not to pay any money. That means Jberry is also a fake company...

Thanks once again...
lysan40's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 19, 2017
No real job offer requires you to pay money for anything ever!!! No real employer offers you a job without a face to face, in person interview. There are no exceptions to those rules whatsoever! Read www.scam-job-emails.tk
lysan40's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 19, 2017
Scammers can use VOIP or programs that spoof caller ID or redirecting phone numbers to appear to be in places they are not.
Gyus after reading many complaints regarding JOHN BERRY LIMITED fake OFFER LETTER by jberrysolutions and OFSLEGAL Company appointed for background verification I did some research and found out that OFSLEGAL i.e http://ofslegal.com/dispute-resolution/ is also a FAKE WEBSITE.Its contents are copied and pasted from original website named http://www.lawsenate.com/international-arbitration.

Check the contents of both website you will come to know that everything is copied from the original real company LAWSENATE.

OFSLEGAL is FAKE, It is made to cheat candidate in the name of background verification fees and charging 10500/- for FAKE Background processing.There is no such company exists.Please stay away from this company and don't give them a single rupees.
jberrysolutions.com website should also get suspended like OFSLegal.com website ... both companies are cheating candidates.
Thank u so much guys for making this forum. I was about to do the payment and was ready with all the documents which they had asked for. My instinct just stopped me and I went to google to check with the OFS Legal and their address. To find the same exact format of the mail and the mention about the same amount of Rs. 10500/-. Thank u once again hope this is reached to as many people as possible.
I also had a same issue and gave the money to them, if I spoke to them for refund, they are ready to do that and asking bank detail.
Gautam Manral's reply, Nov 22, 2017
Keep on tracing them and take legal help to get yor money back.
Syed7866's reply, Nov 26, 2017
Hi, did you get back your money ?
me too paid them for the same we need to take action against them.
Guys we should file an complaint against these frauds... I got same mails and asked me to pay 10500 rupees. I didnt paid the money. But like us none of candidates should fall in trouble guys need your support to file a complaint in police station.
Gautam Manral's reply, Nov 22, 2017
I am with you, Also we can register a OFS legal agent complaint to Ministry of External affairs.
Dear All,
I am also received same email, They asked verification amount 10, 500 I am read your comments John berry Ltd no jobs there is fake.
Thanks a lot for everybody for your comments.
Why ain't the govn't taking any necessary action against cyber fraudulent's these people are not only playing with others job it's even a matter of there life and emotions which are being affected
Guys when ever you receive any of the job opportunities from any foreign employer.

Please go through the details on Ministry of External Affairs website.
They states that a foreign Employer can do recruitment in 2 ways .
1. Direct - But they should have a permit from Ministry of External affairs .
2. They can nominate a recruitment agent but you should check their original Registration certificate issued by Protector General of Emigrants ans check whether the agent registration is valid and same can be checked on Ministry website www.mea.gov.in

Also, check Any Demand letter or Power of Attorney duly executed by foreign employer to agent for recruiting on their behalf.

Also, remember no employer ask for any fees for documentation or for registration.

Hello,

I came to know now as it's a fraud company last week i have paid 10500/- to OFS for verification. please suggest how we can get refund it.
Hi Syed, You made mistake.Even after so many comments posted on various websites regarding this FAKE company OFSLegal.com and jberrysolutions.com.

Ask OFSLegal about the status of your VISA processing, if they are saying your background verification is failed then they are cheating you because they are doing the same thing with every candidate whoever has given money to them.

If you have paid money to them and they are not refunding it then you should definitely lodge a complaint in your local police station with all details.They will be forwarding it to cyber cell and will try to get your money back if not then atleast they will stop them doing such FRAUD thing.
One more fake company and background varification agency !!!

This is DKM CONSULTING LIMITED (dkmstaffingsolutions.com) and background screening is only1check (only1check.com)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    John Berry Solutions - fake company / fake legal verification

    Contact Information

    Company:John Berry Solutions
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Employees
    Website:
    Add Company Information