[Resolved] Jukaso Journeys — Fraud

 
3 Reviews
Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 sanjeeviaas
I got a marketing call in April 2015 from Jukaso Journey and they invited me to attend their presentation at Hotel Jukasso Inn at Sunder Nagar, Delhi. I attended the same on 8.4.15 . Then their sales executive Mr sandeep mb no 9871339 visited my office on 27.5.15 and 1.6.15 and collected Rs 50000 (Rs 2000 cash and Rs 48000 th. Cr card) towards membership fee for a 5 year holiday package. I paid the money to get membership within 10 days and with the promise that I will be provided bookings at Las Vegas and New York in USA during my visit in July 2015 and your executive promised me that Hotel has ben booked for my stay in USA . He promised me that membership will be coming within 10 days. I kept on reminding him but he was always evasive and then asked me to send a mail at [email protected] for cancelletion as there is considerable delay and my main purpose of taking the package of booking hotel in USA during my scheduled visit in month of July was also defeated.I sent mails to company for cancelletion and refund on 3, 8, but no reply has been received. Ms Radha Rani from team Jukaso on 8th of July called me and and she asked me some basic details which I supplied the same day but after that I got no response from Jukaso despite of my subsequent reminders on 16 July.I again asked Sandeep to help then he said that he has left the company and asked me to contact mr Anvar [protected]. I contacted Mr Anwar on 27 July and he confirmed that Jukasso is in receipt of mails and he himself was amazed that why I have not received a reply. He requested me to send a fresh mail and accordingly I sent mails on 27 and 30 July for refund of my money. With no reply coming I once again issued a mail to Jukaso on 6 August that with this level of service I do not want to continue with you and then I was convinced that I have been cheated and I was forced to register a complaint with Delhi Police ( copy enclosed) on 7 August and I am astound that I received the membership letter and certificates etc on 13 August by post. I would like to bring to your notice following points i) The date of issue of membership is 1.6.2015 ii) I received the same on 13.8.15 iii) The validity period is from June 2015 to June 2020 iv) I requested for membership certificate to Mr Sandeep many times so that I can utilyse the same for my stay during holidays in USA in July[protected] v) I sent mails to Jukaso on 3, 8, 16, 27 and 30 July and 6 August and a police complian on 7 August vi) I did not get reply to any of my mail except the one on 8 July but that one was also not followed up. vii) 1st of all I requested for cancellation and refund and not the membership as this membership is of no use for me as my primary reason to take it was to use it for stay in USA viii) I further do not want to have relationship with a company which does not respond at all after taking the money and only action is taken when police complain is lodged ix) I do not have this much time and energy to book my holidays in future through your company as I can not plan due to your inefficient working and I do not have patient every time to go to Police for action x) The Police may not entertain my case in future as then it will be not in their jurisdiction because now they registered the complian on 7.8.15 as a case of fraud. xi) Because of inefficient and delayed services after my requirement I have been put to great loss and mental agony so I request you to refund my Rs 50000 along with interest @18% and compensation of Rs 50000 for harassment and inflated rates at which I had to book hotels in USA at the last moment. xii) I am sending all your documents received on 13 August 2015 at your address from which I got only one reply on 8 July Radha Rani Team Journeys I.T. Composite Towers, 1, I.D.C. Mehrauli Road, Gurgaon – 122001 Email Id – [email protected] Contact No –[protected] xiii) I hereby give you a notice to refund the money along with interest and Harasment cost latest by 25th August 2015 otherwise I will be forced to take legal action . It is almost 70 days that I returned there documents but there is no response from the company. The Marketing head of the company Mr Hyder (mb [protected]) when contacted talks rudly and overall the company seems a big fraud which is fleecing the people with rosy pictures.
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 8, 2016

Complaint Status


[Oct 08, 2015] Jukaso Journeys customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jukaso Journeys Customer Care's response, Sep 07, 2016
Dear Member,

We thank you for bringing the situation to our attention. We have read and noted the the details of your concern.

If the issue you raised has already been solved, please mark this complaint resolved else share your member id, email address and contact number at: '[email protected]'. Should we need any more details from you during the inquest, we will let you know.

--
Team Jukaso Journeys
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir

This is to get in your notice that i am a member of your company

I want to cancel my services with your company due to wrong commitments from your executives.

I have taken your services three months ago, & i was told that you may give your booking a week to 10 days before your plan.

I called up your customer care in november & was told that we have booking available for udaipur. they also sent me your property list & udaipur is mentioned in it .. so i planned my travel there.

since 1 month i am trying to get booking from your side & i am in regular touch with your customer care & executive in chandigarh ( manjit & shweta) & they are saying that we will get your booking done.

now today they said we cannot provide booking due to tie up is over & dae is not giving booking.

I am very much harrased from your company & planning to sue your case in consumer court.

As I am an employee of punjab & haryana high court it is more comfortable for me to file a case, however i would like to cancel the services from your end without any such hassle.

I have not used your services at all & a would like full refund from your side due to such harrasment & wrong commitment.

Kindly let me know how to go about it.

Regards

Neeraj Sachdeva
Member id -108331
contract id - 30601
[protected]
There are so many complaints against your company. Obviously something big is wrong. You are cheating and fooling too many people. We have also been cheated of 1.5 lakhs.
we were invited for a presentation and the clever salesman made us pay 1.5 lakhs without waiting for us to do any search. THE OFFER WAS ONLY FOR THAT DAY WE WERE TOLD.
We have been waiting, sending reminders by meeting in Jukaso offices and on e mail and nothing is happening. We have received e mail confirmations of the promises and yet no step forward. We have waited three years for the promised holiday . Now we cant wait endlessly. We paid money for a holiday and not this kind of harrassment. When we started complaining we were told there are so many cases going on you can also complain-- nothing will happen. How true. Are you forcing us to tap the court to seek justice ?. Pl atleast let us know your intentions.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    79%
    Complaints
    472
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    374
    phone
    +41 338 221 543 [Hotel Gasthof Schonegg]
    +41 338 220 485 [Hotel Harder Minerva]
    +41 338 232 313 [Hotel Harder Minerva]
    location
    I.T. Composite Towers, Plot No. 1, I.D.C., Mehrauli Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Jukaso Journeys - Fraud