[Resolved] Justdial.com — Stop ECS Payments

 
18 Reviews
 pranshua1 on Apr 11, 2017
Please take a step. Share your story and sign the petition:

Stop Just Dial's ECS Payments

https://www.change.org/p/delhi-justdial-com-stop-just-dial-s-ecs-payments?recrui...

Hi All,
I am Pranshu Agarwal and I registered my business on just dial in mid March 2017. As per the executive that visited me (named Deepak), I can avail the facility (get leads) for 3 month on a payment of 10, 350/-. I took the risk as I was starting my business and gave him the cheque. The amount got deducted from my account in March 2017 end. I started getting leads.

Later in April 2017, a deduction of 3, 450/- happened in my bank account. I called just dial customer care and they said it is ECS payment and that I will be charged this amount every month. I informed that I was not told about this at the time of registration and would like to stop this ECS service, to which they denied and said that it will continue for 1 year as per the contract I signed.

I went to my bank to stop the ECS service but as per bank it is an agreement between two parties and they can't stop it.

The worst part is, the just dial executive got my signature on the ECS form telling me that it will be an EMI for 3 months and the amount will deduct from 10, 350/- that I am paying just dial and if I want then I can stop the services by intimating just dial one month before.

I talked to few people regarding this and in bank as well. Everyone said that they have heard of similar ECS cases from just dial. Some have already been victim of this. One person was getting these ECS charges deducted even after their business stopped. The just dial customer care ignored this as well.

I would request you all who got the similar issue in past or if any of your friends/relatives got the similar issue, to please sign this petition and help stop this ECS service provided by Just Dial. I have already become a victim of this. It should not happen with others.

Looking forward to your support.

Thanks
Complaint marked as Resolved May 15, 2017

Complaint Status


[Apr 11, 2017] JustDial.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
JustDial.com Customer Care's response, Apr 14, 2017
Dear Sir,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused .

Kindly share your contact details. So that we can execute your issue

Thanks and Regards
VIvek Kumar Jha
Customer Support
[protected]
Complaint comments  17 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

0 on scale.
Stop Ecs deduction. The customer care is pathetic they do not transfer the call neither they arrange a call back. The sales people are pathetic. they will make u sign the contract take the advance payment and then again ur ecs starts deducting. The most pathetic experience and biggest mistake of my life. Jus dial is a fraud company so people before signing up any contracts with them beware, they will fraud u also.
Bala1373's reply, Dec 5, 2017
Yes i accept i do face the same problem with that fake company. they dont sustain the market long time.
Hi,

I had registered my business with just dial on a trial basis for 3 months, but now its deducting my ECS every month. Infact, initially they registered a wrong business and told me that I would get a refund.
However, there is no support from just dial to cancel my contract, let alone be refund.

The agents made fake declarations and the customer care team is not supportive at all. Closing my bank account is a very tough thing as all my transactions are happening in that account only.

Please suggest if there is any way to work it out.
This link may help resolving this issue;
http://www.mouthshut.com/review/JustDial-com-review-ooqrorqrur
I registered my business on just dial in mid June 2017. As per the executive that visited me (named Mandeep)I can avail the facility (get leads) for 3 month on a payment of 10, 350/-. I took the risk as I was starting my business and gave him the cheque. The amount got deducted from my account in July 2017 end.

A deduction of 3, 450/- happened in my bank account. I called just dial customer care and they said it is ECS payment and that I will be charged this amount every month. I informed that I was not told about this at the time of registration and would like to stop this ECS service, to which they denied and said that it will continue for 1 year as per the contract I signed.

I went to my bank to stop the ECS service but as per bank it is an agreement between two parties and they can't stop it.

The worst part is, the just dial executive got my signature on the ECS form telling me that it will be an EMI for 3 months and the amount will deduct from 10, 350/- that I am paying just dial and if I want then I can stop the services by intimating just dial one month before.

I talked to few people regarding this and in bank as well. Everyone said that they have heard of similar ECS cases from just dial. Some have already been victim of this. One person was getting these ECS charges deducted even after their business stopped. The just dial customer care ignored this as well.

Can any one tell me how I cancel the agreement and stop the ECS
Same issue here I registered my business on just dial for getting business but now for which i registered that business is stopped but ecs is debiting from bank account every week i called justdial customer care but no response i got same with bank.

So please tell any way to stop ecs payment every week my account is debited for amount 400/- .
Same issue here I registered my business on just dial for getting business but i am not getting any business even single rupee... i am unable to pay money to justdial for month 4000/- change ... now i want cancel that ecs. but they are not cancelling, they are telling has to pay one month as per our contract ... it's really pain full ...
justdial provides wrong information before using the contract by the customers, they not aware us about the ECS which is deducted every months & deducted till 2030 from my account. justdial executives comes in my shop & say start our service its a good & if u want to close our service it closed within 3 months...so sir please help us & as well as also those customers who will start the service with justdail.com.
Same issue here I registered my business on just dial for getting business but i am not getting any business even single rupee... i am unable to pay money to justdial for month 2300/- change ...I was getting these ECS charges deducted even after their business stopped. The just dial customer care ignored this as well.
I registered my business on just dial in mid June 2017. As per the executive that visited me i can avail the facility (get leads) for 3 month on a payment of 3450 I took the risk as I was starting my business and gave him the cheque. The amount got deducted from my account.

A deduction of 3, 450/- happened in my bank account. I called just dial customer care and they said it is ECS payment and that I will be charged this amount every month. I informed that I was not told about this at the time of registration and would like to stop this ECS service, to which they denied and said that it will continue for 9 months as per the contract I signed.

I went to my bank to stop the ECS service but as per bank it is an agreement between two parties and they can't stop it.

The worst part is, the just dial executive got my signature on the ECS form telling me that it will be on trial basis that I am paying just dial and if I want then I can stop the services by intimating just dial one month before.

I talked to few people regarding this and in bank as well. Everyone said that they have heard of similar ECS cases from just dial. Some have already been victim of this. One person was getting these ECS charges deducted even after their business stopped.

Can any one tell me how I cancel the agreement and stop the ECS.

I want to go to court if needed but will teach them agood lesson.
Just Dial Is a fraud company.
Dear Friend,
I would like to share my worst experience with just dial case.

One of Just dial sale person come to me, his name is Anurag sale person from Allahabad.

we have clearly mention that we need just dial service for 3 months for trail purpose only.

Anurag clearly told us, you need to pay 3 month advance for trail purpose and next amount will be deducted only after 3 months trail completed and only if you are agree to continue taking just dial service after trail completion. Then I have paid for this 3540/ INR dated[protected] by cheque.

During handover this cheque to anurag, we have clearly mention that we will inform you about future paid service of just dial will be continue or not after 3 month of trail.

Note: 3540/- INR deducted from my account on 4-nov-2017.

and my subscription of just dial paid service started from 11-nov-2017.

and at end of Nov, i have received notification from bank that, 1180/- INR has deducted from my account for just dial paid service.

I called just dial customer care and they said it is ECS payment and that I will be charged this amount every month. I informed that I was not told about this at the time of registration and would like to stop this ECS service, to which they denied and said that it will continue for 9 months as per the contract I signed.

I went to my bank to stop the ECS service but as per bank it is an agreement between two parties and they can't stop it.
after too much calling to just dial [protected], we got email of sachi.yadav@justdial.com
After sending email, sachi yadav and explain to her, she totally refused to cancel ECS payment . After more than hour discussion, she said if you terminate just dial service now then we will generate ECS stop request this will only process after 3 months ( means i have already paid 3 month advance, 1 month nov ECS deducted and now asking for dec, jan and feb amount ) means in short 7 month payment after they will cancel ECS. But She is not giving any confirmation on email or any written document for stop ECS.

Now read more about this just dial ECS issue and found too many people is suffering from this. and i found one more link about laws http://www.mouthshut.com/review/JustDial-com-review-ooqrorqrur .

this above link said if you go to bank and submit cancel request then they can cancel the ECS.

Now i am trying this option to save my money. we have already paid 4 month amount and taken less than 30 day service till now( from starting subscription date is 11-Nov-2017).

let me know if any correct way to stop this issue.

ajeetkesarwanimca@gmail.com
Stop Ecs deduction. The customer care is pathetic they do not transfer the call neither they arrange a call back.
The sales people are pathetic. they will make u sign the contract take the advance payment and then again ur ecs starts deducting. The most pathetic experience and biggest mistake of my life. Just dial is a fraud company so people before signing up any contracts with them beware, they will fraud u also.
I went to my bank to stop the ECS service but as per bank it is an agreement between two parties and they can't stop it.
Mail Id:- lcspatil92@gmail.com
Sreedhar Garlapati's reply, Apr 10, 2018
https://www.change.org/p/justdialcustomers-stop-ecs-fraud-from-justdial-com
I Request to Justdail to Stop My ECS Morethan Three Months But They not arrange stop my payment
Dear Friend,
I would like to share my worst experience with just dial case.

and my subscription of just dial paid service started from 20-nov-2017.

and at end of Nov, i have received notification from bank that, 1180/- INR has deducted from my account for just dial paid service.

I called just dial customer care and they said it is ECS payment and that I will be charged this amount every month. I informed that I was not told about this at the time of registration and would like to stop this ECS service, to which they denied and said that it will continue for 9 months as per the contract I signed.

I went to my bank to stop the ECS service but as per bank it is an agreement between two parties and they can't stop it.

this above link said if you go to bank and submit cancel request then they can cancel the ECS.

Now i am trying this option to save my money. we have already paid 4 month amount and taken less than 30 day service till now( from starting subscription date is 20-Nov-2017).

let me know if any correct way to stop this issue.
sriherinyaaconsultancy@gmail.com
I Request to Justdail to Stop My ECS Morethan Three Months But They not arrange stop my payment my shop is closed
How smart these companies are?
They have done the same thing with me, they don't want to stop the ECS nor want to deactivate tha account, they automatically renewed my account even after my disapproval for the same.
Now their customer care executives do not connect to customer support nor they call back, they themselves updates that you called for leads last time not for deactivation of account, they are such shrewd people.

we should tweet on Mr Amitabh Bachchan's twitter handle, who is promoting JD app so that he get to know about them
Same problem here
They totally fraud, as per other complaint, my ECS is not stopping.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    1820
    Pending
    128
    Resolved
    1466
    phone
    +91 88 88 888888
    +91 22 3980 8795
    +91 22 6677 9999
    location
    Palm Court Bldg M, 501/B, 5th Floor, New Link Road, Malad (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400064
    Justdial.com - Stop ECS Payments