ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Karvy — return of cash lying with karvy stock broking ltd

Customer id 19096127, name supriya banerjee pan ahapb9075h

Cash on hand amount of rs3711/- which is lying with m/s karvy stock broking ltd has not been refunded yet. I made a request for refund in january 2020 in their vizag office and since then various assurances given for the refund of the money but so far nothing is done.

I personally talked to vizag office as well as to their customer care office at hyderabad but nothing happened so far.

Kindly help me to get the money back
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
May 21, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaints raised is not resolved.
Apr 14, 2020

Complaint Status

Karvy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 14, 2020
Updated by akb213
I have not received complaint number for the complaints i raised just now. It is needed to keep correspondences in future.
Thanks
May 18, 2020
Updated by akb213
My complaints is not resolved. Money with Karvy is not yet returned. On my direct writing to them, they are only sending auto reply saying the problem will be resolved in few days and they will pay out the money but in reality it is not happening.

I was expecting a positive action from you but is more than one month you are also silent. Kindly suggest what should i do now. Requested to take a sharp action on them to arrange my refund. Amount is only Rs 3711/- If you insists strongly, they will be bound to repay. Thanks and waiting a prompt action. Regards
May 18, 2020
Updated by akb213
Further my last two months correspondences mail copies with Karvy i can send it to you if you desire and give me the mail address in that case.
May 21, 2020
Updated by akb213
Except one line reply on 14th April saying that you have notified Karvy, no further action taken so far.
Kindly let me know why you are constrained to take any action against my complaint.
Please let me know whether you can help or not.
Regards
Supriya Banerjee
May 30, 2020
Updated by akb213
Repeated reminders but sorry to say that no action taken so far. Simply wrote to Karvy saying that you have notified and showing the issue resolved.
Never expecting such action from you. Thereafter so many times i raised the issue but you have chosen a very comfortable action of being silent.
Please clear me if you are of any use to me so that i will not run behind you any more.
Regards
Supriya Banerjee
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Hi Supriya - I have the same issue with my mother's trading account balance. The money has not been transferred to her bank account despite much follow up. Did you get your issue resolved ? If so can you let me know what you did to get your money back ?

Regards,
Anil
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Karvy
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    77%
    Complaints
    1598
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1222
    Karvy Phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    Karvy Address
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT