Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] — non-acknowledgement of payment confirmation towards online payment

My name is ramu c. M. I have a registered account in kseb's online web-portal in the name of my father, m. P. Karunakaran (Consumer number:[protected].

On 29/08/2017, i performed an online transaction for bill number:[protected], bill amount: rs. 616/-, dated 25/08/2017 and due on 13/09/2017. The payment was made through sbi net-banking via "techprocess" payment gateway.

Unfortunately, following the transaction, i haven't received a payment success confirmation page or confirmation mail from kseb.in the kseb online web-portal, the transaction status still shows "initiated" for the above transaction (Web transaction id:[protected]. Besides, my billing history shows that that the above bill still remains unpaid.

However, in my sbi net-banking account summary, the transaction has been shown as "successful" and the same amount of rs. 616/- has been debited from my account (With transaction reference number:[protected]igabxntyj0).

Therefore, kindly redress my grievance as to why kseb has not yet acknowledged the online payment which has been deemed successful by the payment agency and the payment gateway.

The details of the consumer are as follows:
Kseb consumer name: m. P. Karunakaran
Kseb consumer number:[protected]

The details of the bill being discussed are as follows:
Kseb bill number:[protected]
Kseb bill amount: rs. 616/-
Bill date: 25/08/2017
Due date: 13/09/2017

The details of the transaction are as follows:
Kseb web transaction id:[protected]
Kseb web transaction status: initiated
Payment mode: sbi net-banking
Payment gateway: techprocess

Sbi net-banking transaction reference number:[protected]igabxntyj0

My contact details are as follows:
Name: ramu c. M.
(S/o m. P. Karunakaran)
Phone: [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
non-acknowledgement of payment confirmation towards online payment
non-acknowledgement of payment confirmation towards online payment
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 12, 2017
It appears that the transaction had broken down mid-way. I have been credited back the entire amount, albeit after an inordinate delay of two weeks (transaction date is 29/08/2017 and refund date is 12/09/2017).

Complaint Status


[Sep 09, 2017] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    22%
    Complaints
    252
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    55
    Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] Phone
    +91 47 1255 5544
    Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] Address
    Vydyuthi Bhavanam, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695004
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT