[Resolved] Kotak Mahindra Bank — ATM fraud

 
5 Reviews
Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar District, Uttar Pradesh, India
 vikas00143 on Jun 9, 2017
Respected sir,

I am writing this mail to bring to you notice that my kotak mahindra bank account at (Plot no. 3, okhla industrial phase, new delhi). Atm bring number 42xx xxxx xxxx xxx4 & crn number is 8xxxxxx0 with salary account no. 01xxxxxx95 is showing transactions for which i have not transacted.

To my shock of my life. I got 3 sms on my registered mobile number ([protected]) for an total amount of rs. 28, 800/ in 3 phases (10k, 10k and 8.8k) withdrawan from my account in maharajpur, ghaziabad on 28/10/2016 hrs 18:33:19 (Rs. 10k withdrawan), hrs 18:34:01 (Rs. 10k withdrawan) and again hrs 18:34:41 (Rs. 8.8k withdrawan).

At the time of receiving the frequent transaction messages. I called the kotak bank customer card and ask to permanently blocked my atm card. They have raised my complaint (Complaint no. 1 [protected]) & they give assurance to resolve this fraud asap! & refund my complete amount.

On 26/10/2016, i received my salary on advance due to diwali celebration and this atm fraud happened. Please, tell me how could i & my family service without money for a whole month. So, please help me out in this situation.

How is this possible when i m carrying my atm card with me and i am residing in govindpuram, gaziabad on my uncle house at the time of transaction. I have not compromised my atm pin number nor i received any call for same. This is a very serious security lapse and the identity protection is compromised.

On tomorrow morning, i will loudge the fir complaint against this atm fraud and will be providing you the fir copy if you need it.

I want the concerned people to investigate and credit the amount, since it is the responsibility of the bank to safeguard the account holder money.

Almost 8 months complete but my case doesn't resolve... How can i do..

I think it's kotak mahindra bank planning to share or sell customer details to frauder and they will happened.

Regards,
Dukhi customer (Vikas)
[protected]

ATM fraud
ATM fraud
ATM fraud
ATM fraud
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 10, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jun 09, 2017] Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 09, 2017
Hi Vikas,  

Please bear with us while we investigate on this. Will keep you posted. ^Team Kotak
Updated by vikas00143, Aug 22, 2017
Respected sir,

I am writing this mail to bring to you notice that my kotak mahindra bank account at (Plot no. 3, okhla industrial phase, new delhi). Atm bring number 42xx xxxx xxxx xxx4 & crn number is 8xxxxxx0 with salary account no. 01xxxxxx95 is showing transactions for which i have not transacted.

To my shock of my life. I got 3 sms on my registered mobile number ([protected]) for an total amount of rs. 28, 800/ in 3 phases (10k, 10k and 8.8k) withdrawan from my account in maharajpur, ghaziabad on 28/10/2016 hrs 18:33:19 (Rs. 10k withdrawan), hrs 18:34:01 (Rs. 10k withdrawan) and again hrs 18:34:41 (Rs. 8.8k withdrawan).

At the time of receiving the frequent transaction messages. I called the kotak bank customer card and ask to permanently blocked my atm card. They have raised my complaint (Complaint no. 1 [protected]) & they give assurance to resolve this fraud asap! & refund my complete amount.

On 26/10/2016, i received my salary on advance due to diwali celebration and this atm fraud happened. Please, tell me how could i & my family service without money for a whole month. So, please help me out in this situation.

How is this possible when i m carrying my atm card with me and i am residing in govindpuram, gaziabad on my uncle house at the time of transaction. I have not compromised my atm pin number nor i received any call for same. This is a very serious security lapse and the identity protection is compromised.

On tomorrow morning, i will loudge the fir complaint against this atm fraud and will be providing you the fir copy if you need it.

I want the concerned people to investigate and credit the amount, since it is the responsibility of the bank to safeguard the account holder money.

Almost 8 months complete but my case doesn't resolve... How can i do..

I think it's kotak mahindra bank planning to share or sell customer details to frauder and they will happened.

Regards,
Dukhi customer (Vikas)
[protected]

ATM fraud
ATM fraud
ATM fraud
ATM fraud
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am having Kotak Mahindra Bank Account.Here they charged a lot of CW FEE charges at many times frequently.They didn't have any proper details.I need proper details for this unwanted transactions.

I attached proof.last Monday I lost above 100 rupees from my account.

From my account ( Acc number: [protected]) Rs. 977.50 has been deducted twice i.e total an amount of Rs.1, 955.
Kindly look after the issue & I want my money to be credited​ back to my account i.e Rs. 1, 955. If not then please close my account i dont need it.
Dear sir/madam,
This is to inform you that I have transfer Rs 5000. From my ICICI bank account to
New Kodak account [protected] but till date amount
Not showing in my account please do need fully.

I have been charged unwanted auto debit failure charges by the bank, I have not requested for auto debit option then how come they charge me failure charges in month of MAY & JUN, kindly be careful while taking kotak credit card, they have mentioned my DOB incorrect if i question them they are asking me to go to bank and change, why i should go..?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    3047
    Pending
    290
    Resolved
    501
    location
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    Kotak Mahindra Bank - ATM fraud