[Resolved]  Kotak Securities — Liquidation in wrong manner without any intimation

Address:VIVEKANANDA PALLY, BAGDOGRA, DARJEELING, PIN-734014

My name is Alok Paul, my Client code is -4OGS1.

I want to draw your kind attention that till 06/9/2022 my account did not have any debit or shortfall. On 06/9/2022 I have bought 1000 Nos Adani Power and 400 Nos Adani Green. Because of this I have received FIRST debit mail on 09/9/2022 amounting to 1351181.74 in the morning. Till 08/9/2022 kotak securities app didn't show any pledge option for Adani Green and Adani Power . FIRST pledge option showed on 09/9/2022 and also I have done my pledge on 09/9/2022 Morning. But still in 09/9/2022 afternoon my shares has been liquidate without any intimation from Kotak Securities.

Because of this liquidation I have faced loss of approx 5 lakh also lost my mental peace.

First of all the liquidation of my previous holding shares is unlawfull and I want my loss amount i.e. 5 lakh back.

Please do the needful and inform me about the reason behind this.

All screen shots are attached,

ALOK PAUL
4OGS1

All screenshot attached
No (1)
Oct 13, 2022
Kotak Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 12, 2022
Kotak Securities Customer Care's response
Hi Alok, based on the details provided, your query has been forwarded to the concerned team. We will get in touch with you regarding this.

Hi! We’re extremely sorry for the trouble that you have been through. Kindly share your registered Mobile number along with your concerns at Social.[protected]@kotak.com & our team will connect with you on this. Thanks! ^Team Kotak

Kotak Securities
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Kotak Securities Phone
    +91 6652 9191
    +91 6621 6666
    Kotak Securities Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Kotak Securities contact information