ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lenovo — Company & Shop Owner updating the product warranty

I purchased lenovo AIO Desktop with Serial # S1011F9V on 14th Aug 2021 from City Center MAll, Nasik. On 26th Aug 2021 sent mail to [protected]@lenovo.com along with the purchase invoice & photo of the product serial number as instructed by the customer care representative. Incident :[protected]. But on 11th Sept 2021 they replied saying they cannot help & I need to contact the shop owner from where I had made the purchase. In between I had also raised online tickets at "support.lenovo.com" as well.
Ref # [protected] & [protected]
Both the tickets have been closed as Status : RESOLVED, but the website still shows warranty is valid for next 7 months only & not 3 yrs from the date of purchase as told by the shop owner Mr. Nitesh Pargharmol at the time of my purchase.

On contacting the Mr. Nitesh, he replied that he has forwarded a mail to the company for update of the warranty of 3 yrs on th Sept 2021. On 6th Sept 2021 had also sent mail to Nitesh attaching the invoice & the serial number photo.

On 22nd Sept 2021 I spoke to Mr. Nitesh at round 10:30AM & he said he has received the confirmation mail from the company that the warranty has been updated & he informed he would share the mail once he reaches the shop. Had to call him again in the afternoon demanding he shares the mail that he spoke of in the morning. On receiving the mail, his lies were evident as there was no confirmation of warranty update from Lenovo what so ever.

It has been more than a month I made the purchase & yet the applicable warranty has not been updated by neither by Lenovo nor the shop till date.

I am attaching the invoice.
I am also attaching the telephonic conversations with NItesh. These MP4 files has the date & time of the conversation in the file name.

There is another mp4 file of size 3.5MB that is failing to upload where in Nitesh agrees of 3yrs of product warranty. I am not sure how to share that file as evidence.
+4 videos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Sep 28, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
The Company has updated 3yrs of warranty effective from the Date of Purchase for the respective Model as promised at the time of purchase of the machine. As of evening of 28th Sept 2021 the lenovo support portal reflects warranty of the machine effective from 14th Aug 2021 to 13th Aug 2024. Thank you.
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 26, 2021
Updated by Customer_2021
On 16th Sept 2021 I had sent mail to Nitesh with the attachments of the invoice & the snap of the product serial number as requested by him. This was on 16th Sept 2021 & not 6th Sept 2021 as mentioned earlier

Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Lenovo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    15%
    Complaints
    4198
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    626
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT