ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG Electronics — Defective 27 inch monitor received from LG

Respected Sir/Madam.
1st issue-
On 6th of may 2022 i bought LG ULTRAGEAR 27gl850 monitor Arihant computers, from the day of purchasing the monitor it started showing some problems, so i registered a complaint with LG on 10th of june (RNP[protected]issue -left side of the screen had a yellowish tint to it, IPS glow and BLB- Back light bleeding) on 11th may Mr.Raosaheb Avhad (+91 [protected]) he inspected the monitor and he concurred but he was unable to take a proper picture of the issue, he said the issue doesn't show up on the pictures, he suggested that i have 3 years of warranty so i should use it like this for a few month and then if the problem still remains i should contact customer service again and the complaint was closed.

I also tried to ask a replacement from the shop (arihant computers) but they refused saying its not their fault.

2nd issue-

On 29 th of may 2022 night this issue escalated and lines started to appear on my monitor along with a tiny black spot on the top side, that tiny spot quickly spread into a line/crack on the inside of the monitor,

On 30th of may 2022 i again registered a complaint with LG (RNP[protected] on the next day
Mr.Raosaheb Avhad (+91 [protected]) came to inspect he observed that the monitor has not damage from the outside, only problem is inside of the monitor, he tried to open the monitor he did not have the necessary tools and the know how to do so, but he was adamant to open it, he was gonna use a metal screwdriver to pry it open the monitor but i stopped him, this attempt of his increased the damage within the monitor even more.
He told me he will contact his boss Mr.Manoj Singh(+91 [protected]) and forward the details to him and someone will come and pick up my monitor to inspect it from the inside BUT NO ONE CAME TO PICK IT UP.

after couple of days i contacted Mr.Singh he said it's my fault and i have damaged it (without any proof and inspection) he told me he has forwarded the details to his head, somehow i got the contact details of his manager Mr.Amit (+[protected] again i explained everything to him but no one came to pick the monitor for inspection, he says the technical department from Delhi says its physical damage,
how can they decide without any inspection?

Same issue has happened to users of this monitor-

https://amazon.in/gp/customer-reviews/R28OQ0B92C315A/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=...
https://amazon.in/LG-Ultragear-27-inch-Compatible-Monitor/product-reviews/B07TD9...

My monitor has no signs of damage

LG is blemming me for their faulty/defective product and quality control.
for LG customers hard earned moneyand trust is nothing.

Please sir/mam help me get justice.

COMPLAINT ID'S-
May 11th- RNP[protected]
May 30- RNP[protected]
June 8- VCP[protected]
June 10- RNP[protected]

LG is cancelling my complaints without noticing me.

Bhagyesh Hanumante
contact [protected]
+7 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Aug 2, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
in the end LG refused to change the defective monitor under warranty but offered 20% discount to repair it, so i had no choice but to pay for the repair, a few good people in LG who thought my problem was genuine they tried their best to help but only managed to get 20% discount, if i had gone to consumer court to file a case that would cost me time and more money so i decided to pay for repair.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jun 25, 2022
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We understand how inconvenient this could be and sincerely apologize for the same. We have made a note of your contact number. Our concerned team will get in touch with you.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Jun 26, 2022
Updated by BhagyeshHanumante
my complaint of 10th june was cancelled by your team
Jun 26, 2022
Updated by BhagyeshHanumante
LG is just pretending to help but has not yet offered to replace or refund my monitor
Jun 27, 2022
Updated by BhagyeshHanumante
No response from LG
Jun 28, 2022
Updated by BhagyeshHanumante
No response from LG
Jun 29, 2022
Updated by BhagyeshHanumante
No response from LG
Jun 30, 2022
Updated by BhagyeshHanumante
LG is again blaming me for the problem even after providing all the evidence, same issue has happened to other users of this monitor but LG refuses to acknowledge, they all say that they cant go against their head MR.DEEPAK RAINA who has decided that my monitor cant be fixed under warranty, they asking for money.
they say i have done impact damage to my monitor which they have no proof of, they told me on the first day when their representative came that someone for LG will pick up my monitor for further inspection but still no one has come to collect, THEY KNOW MY MONITOR HAS NO PHYSICAL DAMAGE AND THE DAMAGE IS INTERNAL CAUSED BY MANIFACTURING DEFECT .
PLEASE HELP SIR THEY ARE REFUSING TO RPLACE, REPAIR OR REFUND.
Jul 11, 2022
Updated by BhagyeshHanumante
still no service provided by LG
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Go to consumer court, , ,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    LG Electronics
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    6915
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3940
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT