LG Electronics — Denied warranty for the lg 49"led tv with clear intention to skip away from their responsibility

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala, 673021

Purchased 49"led tv modelno:49ub700t, serial:502kcpy8r264; reg:er0123644/14; prod:thamawlh; dealer:0014318/08 whose warranty expires on 25/07/16. I have reg a complaint rna[protected] on 05/06/16 regarding appearing of white patches over a portion of screen. Technician turned up and assured panel replacement under warranty and shifted product to asia electronics westhill calicut. Later after a lapse of 30 minutes, service technician mercilessly tilted the defect into panel break and denied service under warranty. Even thought i tried to convince the fact to lg customer sevice head at calicut (Mr. Vikas), he seems to blindly support the service technician even without an enquiry of tv position tarring the customer (Me) putting all blame on me for the defect due to careless handling. To be true no external damage has caused to the product which is clearly evident from photographs and they denied to justify their the reason for the internal break of panel since the product is very safely installed inside a cabinet with all precautionsand zero chance for any minor impact on tv. If anything happened may be a lapse from the service centre afterwards. I strongly believe the complaint is due to manufacturing defect. Another sales head princy, calicut is not at all picking phone even if i repeatedly dialled to convince the matter. Such acts from from such a reputed firm like lg is a total disgrace to the customers. Kindly arrange to replace the panel under warranty giving minimum respect to a customer who trusted you. I have also mailed my grievances through official site, but no response. One call recieved from no.[protected] and he agreed that that the model i have purchased, the batch was having chronic display failure and i have recorded his voice, but he too failed to communicate the actual cause of failure and skipped away and later when i tried to contact, he placed his phone in switch off mode. Kindly arrange to make customer service little more friendly and effective. Even a footpath product saler will show more decency towards customer i think.
No physical crack is visible on screen and still looks like a new tv. You are coming to a conclusion that the complaint is panel failure. But lg tecnicians or sm are not competent to convince the customers regarding the query. Thais why i am repeatedly asking to get me a contact number of asenior executive officer from service section who i believe could deal the matter with responsibility and commitment. But still lg arranged to reply through a low level technician or executives just for an eye wash and teasing the customer to create a pretext of grievance are getting attended and intentionally cheating the customer who spent more than half lakh rupees for your product which seems to be fake in its quality. I kindly request the hon forum to intervene and give a solution to do maintenanance free of cost under warranty
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hi Sir / Madam

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information