ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG Electronics — LG Dishwasher - Faulty product delivered

[Service No: RNP[protected]]
I had purchased LG Dishwasher, LG oven and LG OLED TV from LG Shoppe - Indiranagar(VIdeotronics) on 31st of December 2020. The goods were delivered on 8-1-2021 and as we had the requirement of installing them on my new flat, the dealer asked us not to unseal the product and the installation can be done anytime based on our call back.

Due to delay in my flat hand over, I had to install them only on 5-4-2021. The LG dishwasher was unpacked by the LG service person and he told us that the door can't be opened as its getting struck and advised us to claim for replacement as the product was faulty. After we had to make several followup with the dealer and LG service team and have been told that they will get the issue fixed in next few days. But then we had been following up with LG service team for more than a week till now but no proper update on that yet.

A week later technician came to replace the broken door and side panels, but they brought an old piece of panels in which several scratch marks are clearly visible. And they found there was a dent even inside the dishwasher door. Now they are claiming to replace the entire door panel which will take further ??? days, which no one knows.

They are simply wasting my time and money on a newly purchased Dishwasher which made me totally disappointed, being an LG customer for past 10 years (as all my home appliances are from LG)!!!

I need replacement for my dishwasher at the earliest, because this throws me and my family to mental stress for the past few weeks and we couldn't peacefully settle in my new home.

Expecting a quick and positive response understanding my situation.
LG Dishwasher - Faulty product delivered
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
May 31, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
After our continuous followup with LG service team for past 60 days, finally they had REPLACED the damaged parts (yes, its brand new product but no replacement!!!) and made it worked. Thanks.
May 10, 2021

Complaint Status

LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
May 15, 2021
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Hi, sorry to know that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. Request you to share your contact number so that we can assist you further.
May 16, 2021
Updated by prakashec
Pls contact me at [protected]
Verified Support
May 17, 2021
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Hi, thank you for sharing your contact number. Our concerned team will get in touch with you.
May 21, 2021
Updated by prakashec
I haven't received a single call from LG till now. Even the Area Service Manager not picking my call, not sure if this is how you people treat any of your customers?
Verified Support
May 24, 2021
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Hi, we understand your disappointment. We are checking this with the concerned team and will get back to you with an update soon.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    LG Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    54%
    Complaints
    6525
    Pending
    97
    Resolved
    3119
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT