ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG Electronics — Refrigerator

Near the end of August, 2021, our refrigerator stopped cooling. On Sunday, August 29, 2021, I contacted LG and informed them of the problem and error codes I was getting on the control panel. She informed me of authorized companies and I contacted one of them, Denmark Appliance Repair and they came out on 9/1/21. The Tech informed me that the compressor had gone out and they would submit to LG since the part was still under warranty. I contacted Denmark on 9/9/21 and found out that LG would cover parts and labor. They informed me that it would be given to an LG tech who would make the repairs. On 9/10/21, I contacted LG since no one called me and was informed that A&E Factory Service LLC would be out on Monday, 9/13/21 between 8:00-12:00. I contacted A&E on 9/13/21 informed by Jen at 9:45 am that there was no order. At 9:48 on the same day, Mildred at LG, informed me that A&E had not accepted the order yet and she would try to locate an LG tech in my area to work on 9/17/21 and expect a call within 24 hours. Also talked with Daniel on 9/13/21 at 10:25 am to see if could expedite. He informed me that he would follow up and try to expedite ASAP.
On 9/16/21 at 11:49 am I talked with Frances and informed no LG tech available and the order that been sent to A&E Factory Service again. I called A&E at 12:12pm and Mitch informed me that no order had been set up. So, I called LG back at 12:22 pm and spoke with Sam, he could not find Ref#RNN[protected] that I had been given on 9/10/21 when I spoke with Mary. Sam created another order for 9/17/21 Ref #RNN[protected] for Denmark. I talked with Elyssa from Denmark at 4:20pm and she informed me that they did not have an order from LG and to call LG back.
I called LG at 4:28 pm on 9/16/21 and spoke with Joan, who stated that order originally assigned to Denmark but was reversed and assigned to Asurion for 9/21/21. When I called Asurion, I found out that someone entered the wrong zip code and that Asurion was not in my area.
I called LG back on 9/16/21 at 4:51 and talked with Mark, he canceled Asurion, corrected the zip code and stated that he was creating another order for A&E Factory Service for 9/17/21 between 8:00-12:00. I contacted their customer service shortly after and was informed they did not have an order snd to check back in the morning(Friday 9/17/21).
I called A&E at 7:50 am on Friday 9/17/21 to confirm appointment for today and Jane informed me, no order.
I called LG back at 8:00 am and talked with Ryan. He gave me a APN #21l7144656A and stated that someone would contact me in a few days.

I am sure by now you can see how frustrated and disappointed I am with the service I have received from LG. I am so disappointed with LG products and at this point will not buy your products again. You say “Life’s Good”, but you have not made this a good experience for me.

I contact me at[protected]. I hope to hear from someone.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Oct 23, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sep 21, 2021
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We understand how inconvenient this could be and sincerely apologize for the same. We have made a note of your complaint number. Our concerned team will get in touch with you.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    LG Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    62%
    Complaints
    6659
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3843
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT