[Resolved] Home Credit India Finance Private Limited — Invalid Charges

 
10 Reviews
Gurgaon District, Haryana, India
 Rajivpahwa
Hi All,

This is to inform you that i took a loan from home credit India in the month of October-2013 my 1st ECS was supposed to be on 15/11/2012 which went through and 2nd ECS on 15/12/2012 also went through for the month of JAN-13/FEB-13 & MAR-13 the ecs did not go through when i asked them why this is happening they said there is problem from my bank,when i confirmed from my bank which is kotak mahindra they said this is not possible as the previous ECS has been clear ,when the same was informed to home credit India they said they will investigate this matter further.
They requested me to pay my ECS in the mean while ,which i agreed and said i will submit it but as a proof that this problem is from my bank or from their end and there will be no extra charges , they have to send me an email.Every time they took 2-3 weeks to send this email and when I use to receive the email their EMI was submitted into their account.
Now after 2-3 month these people from home credit India calls me every day stating i have made a late payment and there will be charges for this,when i denied they said we will keep increasing the penalty amount from Rs.300 and will carry on in the last 1 month this amount has gone up till Rs.1200,
when i called their customer service and speak to their customer service agent half of then cannot speak English,some say yes sir the issue is under review,some say this is right issue and when i ask for their manager (Hemant Soni) or team lead who sent me an email they will say that person is not available or is in meeting please call after 1-2 hours and when I call after 1-2 hours they say he is still in the meeting.

I have all the emails received from Hemant Soni who claims to be the manager in my inbox.and wants to take this issue further as they have penalizing the customers by their own with and when the customer wants to speak with the concerned person they give excuse every time.

I am writing in this forum so that no one else like me becomes their victim and beware of so called company Home Credit India and their manager Hemant Soni.

Also i would welcome any suggestion from anyone who can help me or has gone through such hard time with Home Credit India.

My experience says not to take any loan from them.

I have also attached the email received from Hemant Soni


Thanks...


Rajiv Pahwa

Invalid Charges
Invalid Charges
Invalid Charges
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Home Credit India Finance Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2014
Dear Sir,


Thank you for your query to Home Credit India.


Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you in this
regard.

In reply to your query, as per the record your complaint has been resolved. If
you have any further query with Home Credit India, Please do not hesitate to
contact our customer service team phone:[protected], or
email:[protected]@homecredit.co.in.

Yours sincerely

Customer Care Team

Home Credit India Finance Private Limited.
Verified Support
Home Credit India Finance Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you for your query to Home Credit India. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you in this regard. In reply to your query, as per the record your complaint has been resolved. If you have any further query with Home Credit India, Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team phone:[protected], or email:[protected]@homecredit.co.in. Yours sincerely Customer Care Team Home Credit India Finance Private Limited.
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have very bad experince with home credit...they couldn't update my ECS detail but I am paying they regularly thru NEFT even though they rubbish guy calling me regularly an distrbing me.
My EMI due date is 12th of next month and they called at 6th day and requesting to pay before due date ..as the system take 3 days to update.
Why I pay before my due date...Its not my fault that your system take 3 days.
And way of tailing these rubbish guys is very cheap ...cheap cheap very cheap.

PLEASE DON'T TAKE ANY LOAN FROM HOME CREDIT THESE ARE TOTALY PAGAL. IF ANY HOME CREDIT MANAGER READING IT ..
Home Credits India Chandigarh
Highly mismanaged loan system. Tons o[censored]nnecessary calls from the company regarding loan confirmation. They not only call you about loan confirmation but also call all your nears and dears and harass them as well. So its better to avoid this kind of loan company. If any customer defaults the loan emi its 100% acceptable to call them..but if you receive numerous more than 4-6 calls daily even after 1 week of taking of consumer loan of just 20k and that to just to confirm and answer 100% of questions...and the person keeps on calling and asking your personal details its a big head ace and unnecessary harassment. The person whom is spoke was very arrogant and sounded like Gunda of the company. Customer service is way to go...first need like learn how to welcome and handle new customers.

Shyam
[protected]
I also wanted to share something.
A person from home credit came to my house on 9/04/2014 and asked for the EMI of my mobile which is to be paid on 10th of every month. He told me that my EMI date was 3/04/2014 and then saying to me that if I will not pay him cash right now then he will impose 400Rs penalty on me. They are doing it because of bank holiday on 10/04/2014, but they cant do so without informing their clients. But on the other hand, my due date is on 10th of every month, therefore he is not liable to ask me for the payment. But still he started argument in front of my house In loud tone and asking the money arrogantly. I am not happy with the talking behaviour of that person, Its a big harassment in front of the public.
Executives of Home credit don't care about the consumer at all, they only need money according to their preference like a gunda,
I have very bad experince with home credit...n i also wanted to shr smthng
A person from home credut came to my jouse on 10/06/2014 and asked for the emi plus extra intrst amount of my mobile...n i alrdy paid whol amnt
This is a totaly fake company ..in ko mene extra pese diye and inhi k ek exicutive ne mujhe prms kiya k apko ab koi amnt nhi bhrna fir b inhone ek 100rs ko 2000 kr diya and case pe case kiya...this cmpny is totly fake and selfish...

Plzzzzz gyzz Dnt take any loan from home credit these are totaly pagal...
Such a bad company to take loan from, home credit financed my mobile and i had been paying my EMI on time but these people start calling you a week earlier, even once is okay i can understand it is a reminder but keep on making calls to people for whole day it is very harassing. last month i paid my EMI on time and gave them the reference number five times but they kept on calling and kept harassing us. Eventually i had to report the matter to police they kept on calling and kept harassing us. i have never expected such harassment and never experienced such harassment in my life. I deeply regret for getting my phone financed from home credit India. This month as well we are facing the same problem, they are keep on calling me again and again? they keep on harassing us every day, such a bad company to get your phone financed!
Dear All these people are so shameless they again keep on harassing us by calling again and again, we have made the payment but these people are so shameless keep on harassing us is there any law to sue this company for harassing people so badly! I would love to take a legal action against them, since i am not the only one they are doing it to so many other people. No company has no right to disturb anyone peace of mind. Never take loan from them or you will invite trouble for yourself!
Dear All, It's my very bad exp. With this company, I took a mobile loan with this company and really they cross limits of calls every day, they call me again and again 20 to 25 calls in a day. I am really frustrated with this company because they don't understand simple language of customer, they want somebody will abuse them for this unprofessional things.
Never take any kind of loan with this company.
-
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your query to Home Credit India.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your feedback which is very important to us. We are committed to providing a high standard of customer service by responding to all queries as quickly as possible. In reply to your query, we would request you to please share your contract id/loan number and if you are facing any issue please contact us at below number so that we can assist you accordingly.

We sincerely hope that the above resolution is to your satisfaction. Alternatively, Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team phone:[protected], or email:[protected]@homecredit.co.in should you need any further clarification.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Care Team
Home Credit India Finance Private Limited .
I want to share my experience of taking loan from this fraud company so that you guys don't get cheated.

I had taken a loan of Rs 10400 to purcahse a mobile from home credit. They told me that you have to pay 8 instalment of Rs 1100 and Rs 1600 within 8 month. If you clear this amount in 8 month then you don't need to pay interest. I pay my 7 instalment on time but at the time of my last instalment my grandfather was expired so i was not able to deposit the instalment amount in my bank. My first instalment date was 04/03/2015. On 4th october i recieve a call from home credit that today is the date to pay your instalment i told them that i m not able to deposit kindly send some of your executive to collect the instalment and remaining 1600 rs so that i can clear my account they told me we will send our field executive to collect the money. I waited for two days but no one come to collect the payment. After two days i recieved a call for their executive that you have not paid your instalment i told them that i asked for the executive to come and collect the money but no one come to collect money. He said sorry sir i will arrange executive for you. Again i waited for three days but no one come. Then again i got the same call from home credit for payment and i tell them the same story. Now executive asked me to pay through pay u money. Which he can tell me earlier also. Then i deposit 2700 (Rs1100 installment + Rs 1600 pending amount) on 10th October. According to me i cleared my loan as delay was from their end but in December i got a call from home credit that u haven't deposit your instalment i told them that i had clear my loan. But they said that last time u pay Rs2700 mean instalment of october november and 500 rs for December according to them after that i have to 600rs for December and two instalments. And according to me i already cleared my loan. I ask them why should i pay extra amount then they told me that in your last payment u were 6 days late so now you have to pay 12 instalment. I told them that i was late because your executive didn't come to me. But they didn't listen to my query. I also mailed about the matter in concerned department but no action taken by them. Infact their customer care executive start calling me 20 to 25 times a day. And start torturing me that this will effect my cibil code. They start harassing me. Its my request to everyone don't take loan from this fraud company.

Mohit Sharma
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    94%
    Complaints
    719
    Pending
    43
    Resolved
    662
    phone
    +91 90 0469 0046
    location
    3rd Floor, Tower C, DLF Infinity Towers, DLF Cyber City, Phase- II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Home Credit India Finance Private Limited - Invalid Charges