[Resolved] MagicBricks — unethical and substandard service, misleading directions, poor and very unprofessional behaviour of magic bricks

 
1 Review
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
 JUAM on Feb 18, 2019
Extremely poor and substandard services

We registered ourselves as a property owner towards the purpose of selling of our property located in kolkata area through magicbricks.com. We would like to inform you the sequence of events occurred which has led to our discomfort.03.02.2019: the registration was initially done on free advertisement basis on 03.02.2019 and the same was valid for 10 days. Within a day, mr. Monojit paul visited our premises and took the pictures of the property for uploading in your portal as a part of the advertisement process. On 05.02.2019, the pictures got uploaded and posted against our property id and we had started to received necessary notifications from prospective leads (Buyers), who could have been interested in our property for buying. Meanwhile we started to receive calls from many prospects and most of them were vert keen to know the details of our property. Meanwhile, mr. Monojit paul informed us that about the current ongoing campaign packages and that titanium plus residential sale package would be good for the purpose and we asked for further details on the packages.06.02.2018: we received an email on 06.02.2019 regarding the details of the packages. We expressed our interest to choose the titanium plus residential sale package.12.02.2019: we made a payment of inr 4356.00 vide ref no: mbdb[protected] dt 12.02.2019 (Ref: attachment). Mr. Monojit paul informed us that the property would be uploaded with the featured campaign "titanium plus residential sale" within 24 hours of the payment. 13.02.2019: mr. Monojit paul called my wife and asked for the login password and he informed that password needs to be shared as there is requirement for necessary content changes and revisions. We trusted him and shared the magicbricks.com login password. As per his advice we had sent the details of changes and property description to his email id for updating the contents in the portal for necessary information for the prospects and better awareness.14.02.2019: we called mr. Monojit paul nearly 10 times to know the status of our property campaign. He informed that there is a technical hiccup and we are re-listed as agents of the property in spite of being owners of the said property. Further after sometime we find no trace of our property advertisement in your portal. Same was not visible. We called up mr. Rajib chakravorty @ [protected] to raise the issue. Instead of a having a patience hearing, he reacted to me and informed that he is not in a position to help us and instructed us to speak to the sales executive, mr. Monojit paul. We urged him to look into the matter and he diverted the call and handed over his phone to mr. Monojit paul instead of handling to customer's grievance/query. Mr. Chakravorty did not seem to extend his support and instead misbehaved with undersigned with no signs of bothering that a customer's service request not done in spite of payment made to magic bricks. Such kind of arrogant behaviour is not expected from such a senior level resource of magic bricks.com and mr, rajib chakravorty had literally displayed his lack of intent towards customer service and problem solving and his behaviour was very rude. Well!. Such gestures are not acceptable. We have opted for your services after seeing your brand value and promotional features and your senior level resource like mr. Rajib chakravorty need to be trained on customer service, grievance handling and escalation management. The most disappointing part is that although his colleague, mr. Monojit paul is looking forward to his supervisor for necessary guidance and support in this issue, yet mr. Rajib chakravorty was willing to help him to resolve the matter. Right now, he seems to be casual with a clear lack of intent in service delivery. When we tried to call him to know the status, he did not pick up his phone. Today he confirmed that he will revert to us with the status, yet we did not receive any update from him or mr. Monojit paul on the matter. No matter what time is need to resolve, at least effort might have been made to inform customers so that his hard earned money is safe and appropriated. We have checked but still we have received any resolution from your end. Please arrange to resolve the issue and upload our property in the selected programme "titanium plus residential sale" as payment is already received by you. Please confirm the start date of the programme. We have marked to all business leaders for their information and necessary intervention.

We have mentioned in our last email dt 15.02.2019 that we were getting responses as "property owner" from few prospects since the day we had registered only as "property owner" with magicbricks.com.

Suddenly it got stopped after mr. Monojit paul called us and took our password. We had informed his supervisor mr. Rajib chakravorty about the lapse and the overall issue but still these were not taken care by him.

We still have not been updated on the actual root cause on the lapse as since 12.02.2019 - after we made the payment of inr 4356.00 vide ref no: mbdb[protected] dt 12.02.2019 (Ref: attachment) towards purchase of titanium plus residential sale package and your mr. Monojit paul took the password, we are not been able to see our property details in the portal.

It seems to us an issue of intent by the concerned employee. Coincidentally and surprisingly, now neither mr. Monojit paul not mr. Rajib chakravorty are responding to our calls and had provided any resolution till date. However, mr. Monojit paul was in constant touch with both o[censored]s since the day he visited our premises on 04.02.2019 to get the campaign conversion under his name. When i inquired mr. Monojit paul that whether could i buy the campaign programme through magic bricks app, he upfront informed that we could only view the property through magic bricks app if we would select any campaign from magic bricks app but there would not be any other mode of access to our property. We could not validate his information and we trusted him blindly. But now mr. Monojit paul gave a missed call to me so that i call him back for our issue. We gave a ring to mr. Monojit paul and he informed her that he had given me a phone call and i did not respond. His verdict was very surprising.

Prior to the payment, mr. Monojit was at his best in attending us but after payment we are helpless. Now we're running pillar to post to get the job done. His supervisor, mr. Rajib chakravorty did not respond even now.

This process and service gesture cannot be customer service at all.

It seems that magic bricks is not at all a safe portal for uploading advertisements related to property.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 23, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 18, 2019] MagicBricks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
MagicBricks Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019
Thank you for posting your review! It would be great if you could provide us with more details on the issue to help us assist you better. You can either mail to us on [protected]@magicbricks.com or leave us a reply with your contact details.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    175
    Pending
    3
    Resolved
    8
    phone
    +91 120 663 6348
    +91 124 486 9300
    location
    Times Center (Digital Content Production Facility), FC - 6, (Ground Floor), Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    MagicBricks - unethical and substandard service, misleading directions, poor and very unprofessional behaviour of magic bricks