[Resolved] Makemytrip India — missguided bookings done by makemytrip

 
1 Review
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 sankalp_700 on Feb 3, 2019
I had booked my tickets from bangkok to delhi for 31st jan2019 via makemytrip.com as on 20th jan 2019.
I saw the ticket rates on the websites and important information and booked 2 tickets and paid the full amount as well.

Now when i had been returning from bangkok airport as on 31st jan 2019, the airlines authority asked me to give the extra fees for the checkin luggage as the
Same had not been included in my tickets as they showed me the tickets with 0 mentioned under the check-in amount, at that time i had very bad experience
With makemytrip, though usually in there tickets it had never been mentioned to pay the luggage fee separately and also there is no such information they have provided as important information in there tickets as well.

All of sudden, it seems to fraud to me as well, there were even no updates on there whatapps channel or via any email on this as well related to such 0 checkin bookings as well.

So as a customer, based on my experience i would suggest to everyone that never booked any tickets for any international travel from makemytrip in the future as they will be hiding the important information and booked the tickets by just showing rates on there websites

Regards,
Sankalp
Mobile:+91-[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 21, 2019
Any updates on the same

Complaint Status


[Feb 03, 2019] MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2019
Dear sankalp_700

Greetings from MakeMyTrip,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in response.

In reference to your complaint, we have validated the case with our concern team and as per available booking logs we have found that, the check-in baggage information was shown as nil at the time of booking and same is mentioned on the e-ticket provided from our end. The baggage was not included in the fare booked for this flight. We regret to inform you that we would not be able to honour the case since there was no error at our end.

It is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction.
Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels.
We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Regards,
Team-MakeMyTrip Care
Updated by sankalp_700, Feb 22, 2019
Nothing had bee shown on the website at the time of Booking of the Air Ticket .
MakeMyTrip is the only one who is bluffing the people an making false claims

I will nt take my complaint back as there are lot of incidences against MakeMyTrip
I will not suggest any one to make any kind of relations with MakeMyTrip

Regards,
Sankalp
+91-[protected](Mobile)
Updated by sankalp_700, Mar 26, 2019
Issue does not resolve at all
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    3677
    Pending
    1089
    Resolved
    1542
    phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    location
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    Makemytrip India - missguided bookings done by makemytrip