Claimed

Max Bupa Complaints & Reviews

1.2
Last updated Jan 24, 2023
Complaints 229
Resolved
54
Unresolved
175
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Max Bupa

Having problems with Max Bupa?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Bupa customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Max Bupa
Customer Service Contacts

Max Bupa Website

Max Bupa Head Office Address

B-1/I-2, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110044

Max Bupa Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 11 3090 2000
39
13

View more phone numbers

Max Bupa reviews & complaints(229)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

My Self Anurag Praveen Upadhyay
Agent Code- MUM01103400
but due to some reason I am not working health insurance.
I totally focus my job .
So I Requested you kindly surrender my agency code and provide surrender status as soon as possible

Thanks & Regards
Anurag Praveen Upadhyay
mob- [protected]
Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Dear Team,

    Please cancel my agency from maxbupa and issue Noc and remove my pan lookup status from IRDA portal.

    Name Pavan
    Agency code BAN00133287
    INSURER MAXBUPA
    CONTACT NO [protected]
    +1 photos
    Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Struggling since one and half month for claim reembursement of hospitalization of 2.5 lakhs claim ID 1071935
      Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Dear Sir,

        Your agent Mr. Akash Verma has given alert call of premium payment of medical insurance. we always made payment before due date. your person doesn't have manners to talk to customer. You need to give training your agents about polite call handling.

        Experience of talking to him was absolutely ridiculous. INSULTING WAY OF TALK TO CUSTOMERS.

        feeling like i should change my mother's policy from niva bhupa to religare.

        Regards
        Pranali
        Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          The Head Grievances,

          Niva Bupa Health Insurance Company Limited.
          Subject: Representation towards the claim rejection under policy no. [protected] reported for claim no. 425919.Losing a spouse is hard enough.Dealing with grief after the loss of a loved one can be a incredibly difficult and deeply personal experience. But dealing with that grief in the face of a family dispute is not only stressful but can create irreparable...
          +4 photos
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy
          This is with reference to Niva bupa Health Insurance Policy number:[protected], Claim ID-990858 of my wife(Mrs. Priyanka Gupta) Would like to inform you that whatever documents are provided to us by the hospital we already shared with Niva Bupa many times, now they are asking for additional information, so i visited hospital many times but hospital deny to provide the same, hospital saying we are not providing any additional information,...
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy
          Aditi Gulecha
          Wed, 21 Sept, 22:24 (2 days ago)
          to GRO

          I am Aruna Gulechha. I am having a Niva Bupa (formerly called Max Bupa) Personal Accident Policy in my name. Here are the policy details:

          Product Name (Plan): Health Assurance
          Name of the Insured: Mrs. Aruna Gulechha
          Policy No: [protected]

          My concern is that I sent a mail to cancel the above policy on 10 Sept....
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Last and final request going to file fraud case against max bupa

          Claim id 840426
          Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            My father name is samuel rolston, his policy no . [protected] and claim id is 961942. My father has taken premium policy ( 1 coror). My father had accidantal case and he admitted in hospital 6 july 2022 and discharge 9th july 2022, the company niva bhupha neither give cashless facility nor give reimburse our amount.
            Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Report
              Copy

              Dear Sir,
              I am renewing my Niva Bupa Policy nO. [protected] and my payment was deducted on 09 Jul 2022. . The Invoice No. is [protected]. Bank ref No. is 032664 and Payment ref No. is[protected]. Screenshot of the same is attached. But no email for payment receipt and Policy has not been received. My registered Mobile No. in policy is [protected]. Please issue my policy at the earliest.
              +1 photos
              Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Your application for Health Insurance with Niva Bupa Health Insurance Company Ltd. Reference: [protected];

                We have submitted a proposal to you for health insurance.

                We have received a mail from you after 10 days of my premium payment that the premium is increased due to a " pre existing disease" I and my wife have. We are surprised and shocked to get this mail.

                Kindly explain on what basis you have alleged this pre existing disease.

                We look forward for an immediate response. We will be initiating serious action against the company in view of baseless statement.

                Krishnaraj K
                Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                1 other people found this review helpful
                1 found this helpful
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Totally a false promise making company at time of selling they will call you 100 times to buy product and make totally a wrong promises and gives a wrong guidance and at time of renewal they start you calling 45 days before and making you afraid that policy renewal amount will increase by[protected] so pay 2 years amount together, how middle class person will arrange all and they know everything but to achieve their selling target they will give you incomplete information and sell you product just to take reward from company and make fool to people is this a way you make customer a fool this company is not at all a trustworthy
                  Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  1 other people found this review helpful
                  1 found this helpful
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    Hi,

                    since i admitted in Yashoda hospital, I applied for cashless claim and it got rejected. I tried to contact customer care and raised a request (Service request No 8710808 - to know why my claim is rejected). After six days i received a message saying it is automatically closed but i didn't received a call from doctors or anyone else. I tried to reopen the service request on 08-June-2022 again but after customer care person...
                    +3 photos
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Hi,

                    I had a completely bad experience with Niva Bupa company. I asked for a portability option from my existing insurance to Niva bupa. They said we will cover all the disease from day one and when they came to know about hernia repair the employee calls me and says we cannot port your policy since you will pay less premium and you will claim more from us. You can do the repair from your previous insurance company and then come back to us.

                    Why are they cheating people with the portability terms. If you want to play safe game then why using portability terms.
                    Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      I am writing this letter to bring attention to the unprofessional behaviour that i have faced from your Customer care.
                      Name: Juhi,
                      Mob: [protected] & [protected]
                      She is very rude and using unprofessional sound. You can check recorded line, if you having.
                      I am using Max healthcare policy since 2015 to till date. and i had recommend to all my relatives to take Max Health policies. i think i had mistake.
                      Name Praveen Kumar Guupta
                      My Policy no. is [protected]
                      Mob : [protected]

                      Regards,
                      Praveen
                      Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      1 other people found this review helpful
                      1 found this helpful
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I have paid for Policy premium on 10th of February 2022 and amount debited but my policy is not renewed. After 24th of Feb 2022 which is due date an auto debit transaction trigger too which cost me 590.00 Rs due to insufficient balance.
                        I have e-mailed Niva Bupa several times and called several time but no satisfactory response from their side.
                        Till date there is no update from their side
                        following details about my policy-Policy number [protected]
                        Cirtificate number[protected]
                        +2 photos
                        Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          Hi Sir,

                          This is to bring into your notice on the challenge that I am facing with Niva Bupa in getting the refund done for the health insurance policy (Niva Bupa Health Insurance Certificate No. )which I had closed on 1 Dec 2021.
                          Despite sending multiple follow ups I am not getting any response nor proper resolution.
                          Could you kindly look into this issue on priority and help in taking this to closure.
                          br...
                          Helpful
                          1 other people found this review helpful
                          1 found this helpful
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          I purchased the health insurance policy from niva bupa and renewed the policy for the last 3 years ahead of time. In Jan 2022 when my wife was suffering from COVID fever(102.8F+) and cough and she lossed all energy so as per doctor's instructions she admitted in hospital. In the first time when I tried to have the cashless claim they denied, Niva Bupa gave the region that COVID Fever is cured at home isolation no need hopitalization. I also tried in eimbursement mode but return same thing and rejected my Claim ID- 841907 again.

                          Niva bupa Please do not to make fool of people in the name of health insurance policy and stop doing this fraud. I will not recommend this health insurance to any one.
                          #nivabupa, #compalaint, #cheating
                          Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          23 other people found this review helpful
                          23 found this helpful
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            I have a policy of Niva Bupa formerly known as Max Bupa. I cancelled the auto debit for which I received confirmation that it has been canceled . Now even the auto debit took place inspite of it being cancelled after 14 days and now they are not refunding. Earlier they said refund is processed then are continuously asking for more time. I am fed up of chasing them daily multiple issue has been raised and the same reply I get the has been...
                            +1 photos
                            Helpful
                            3 other people found this review helpful
                            3 found this helpful
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy
                            The exevutive has misselled. the policy and got the claim rejected..and there is no one to hear about my complaint...staff is always ignoring calls
                            Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            1 other people found this review helpful
                            1 found this helpful
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit