[Resolved] Max Life Insurance — about return amount after policy discontinuation

 
5 Reviews
Badlapur, Thane District, Maharashtra, India
 rgadikar on May 1, 2019
Dear sir,
I have taken life partner policy for ten years already premium paid for eight years. When i asked to manager to cancel the policy and return the amount what i actually paid, but they said only half amount you will get. But at the time of policy initiation, the axis bank executive says that after three year anytime you can withdraw the total amount what you paid for premium.
So i need money can i get the amount as i paid. Or i have to raise complaint...in police or consumer services.
Thanks with regards,
Ramesh
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 28, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 01, 2019] Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by rgadikar, May 01, 2019
Dear sir,
I have taken life partner policy for ten years already premium paid for eight years.when I asked to manager to cancel the policy and return the amount what I actually paid, but they said only half amount you will get. But at the time of policy initiation, the axis bank executive says that after three year anytime you can withdraw the total amount what you paid for premium.
So I need money can I get the amount as I paid. Or I have to raise complaint...in police or consumer services.
Verified Support
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 02, 2019
Dear Sir,
We are very sorry about the inconvenience caused to you, and will help with its resolution. Thank you for sharing your policy number. Our customer service team will reach out to you shortly to help understand the issue in detail and resolve it.
Regards,
Team Max Life Insurance
Verified Support
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 24, 2019
Dear Sir,
We wish to clarify that the cancellation of a policy is strictly governed by the terms & conditions of the policy contract and these terms & conditions are part of our product approval processes with the regulator. As per the regulatory provisions, there is a free look period of 15 days during which the policyholder may approach the insurance company for cancellation (if not satisfied). This free look period starts from the date of receipt of the policy pack by the policyholder. In line with above, your policy pack including proposal form and benefit illustration was delivered at your communication address through M/s First Flight Courier vide air way on Mar 22, 2012. We have received your request for cancellation now, which is beyond the free look period of 15 days. Hence, we express our inability to cancel the policy and refund the premium paid. Further, we would like to inform you that surrender value of a policy is strictly governed by the terms & conditions of the policy contract and these terms & conditions are part of our product approval processes which follow a due approval process by the regulator. We also wish to draw your attention towards the surrender clause mentioned in the policy terms & conditions. It states as below: "This policy will acquire cash value if it has been in force for at least three years and provided all the premiums that have fallen due have been received. The cash value in this Policy will be thirty percent of the premium(s) (excluding the first year's premium) received". Please note that as per your request, the policy has already been surrendered and the surrender value has been transferred to your bank account on May 07, 2019. The surrender value is in accordance with the terms & conditions of the policy contract. Also, he same has been communicated to you on your registered email id. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with. Regards, Team Max Life Insurance
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest.
Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. For more information, please visit http://bit.ly/2VadVIq Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Axis Bank and Max both are cheaters and they are not going to help you. I also approached for my complaint but the main motive for both is a customer can go to hell.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, May 2, 2019
Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us with details of your concern along with your registered contact number through a DM and we will get back at the earliest.
Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. For more information, please visit http://bit.ly/2VadVIq Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 7, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Shilpi,
We're very sorry about your experience and regret the inconvenience its caused you. Please DM us your policy number so that our customer service team can get in touch and help resolve this issue. Regards, Team Max Life Insurance.
Team Axis bank -You already have my number and complaint. If you think the policy is very good please transfer in it your name I bet you will post-complaint aginst Axis bank and Max very next minute.
shame on you MAx insurance and Axis bank
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, May 7, 2019
Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. For more information, please visit http://bit.ly/2VadVIq Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    68%
    Complaints
    854
    Pending
    82
    Resolved
    560
    phone
    +91 11 2693 3610
    location
    Max House, 1 Dr. Jha Marg, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Max Life Insurance - about return amount after policy discontinuation