[Resolved] Max Life Insurance — Death claim reference no.[protected], policy no.[protected]

 
7 Reviews
Eluru, West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 surya1981
Dear sir
Consumer complaints

Sub:- clarifications on declined claim ref no.[protected] and policy no.[protected]reg.
I k. Swroopa rani

With reference to the above captioned subject and max life insurance letter dated 29th june, 2013. The diseased mr. Kavuluri suribabu had submitted proposal i. E. Policy vide no.[protected] by himself and consciously did answer the questions referred in your letter as” no”.
The reason mentioned in max life insurance letter for declined the claim was, that mr. Kavuluri suribabu was suffering from hiv and he undergone treatment in eluru government hospital as per the case sheet dated 13th march, 2013 prior to signing the proposal form. To reiterate and contemnating the reason mentioned by max life insurance.
However, i been to eluru government hospital and verified the inpatient register as the particulars given in max life insurance letter, government hospital dated 13th march 2013 with diseased name.
During my verification, i could not find any details of my husband (Named mr. Kavuluri suribabu) had underdone any treatment under any circumstances. Whereas, i could found the similar named patient had been undergone treatment, named as koppi setti suri babu, male 45 old on 13th march, 2013. When i clime my husbands death claim some body came for investigation and demanding me some amount to do the claim settlement, but told them i don't have money right now after settle the claim i will give money. That's why they obtaned koppi setti suri babu`s case sheet from ealuru government hospital and edited that case sheet name and address as kavuluri suribabu.
The clarifications and the proof of the documentary evidence were obtained and submitting for your consideration as below;
I) the case sheet dated 13th march 2013 mentioned ip 5078/mm/m
Ii) the name of the patient is koppi setti suri babu male 45.
Iii) address of the patient; somavarapu peta, near ramalayam, eluru.
Now, i would like to request your esteem organization to settle the claim at the earliest as the declined claim reasons not in line with the deseed mr. Kavuluri suribabu as per the above clarification and evidence soured by me. My mail id is santhi. [email protected]

Death claim reference no.201312701032, policy no.880378203
Death claim reference no.201312701032, policy no.880378203
Death claim reference no.201312701032, policy no.880378203
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 14, 2016
I Could not got any response from any one

Complaint Status


[May 09, 2016] Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 10, 2016
Dear surya1981, Your complaint has been duly noted. Our customer representative has communicated to you via email to your registered mailing address asking you to allow us 14 days time to investigate into your concerns on a priority basis. We will do our utmost to revert with the best possible solution at the earliest. Should you need any further information, please write to [email protected] and mention Ticket No. 16849923 in future communication on this subject. Regards, Max Life Insurance
Verified Support
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Dear surya1981, We apologise for the delay in reverting to you. Our customer representative is still in the process of investigating into your concerns and we request you to please allow us an additional 3-4 days to revert with the best possible solution. We will do our utmost to revert with the best possible solution at the earliest. Should you need any further information, please write to [email protected] and mention Ticket No. 16849923 in future communication on this subject. Regards, Max Life Insurance
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Please find the attachments of rejection letter

NOTE : They obtaned Koppi Setti Suri Babu`s case sheet from ealuru government hospital and edited IP number Treatment as HIV case sheet name and address as Kavuluri Suribabu as HIV patent. The original case sheet contained HTN.

Please do needful help

Max Life Insurance — Payment not refund my account with 2 year

Am policy surrender 2013 but my policy refund payment in not transfer my account in 2 year.
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Verified Support

Dear inder.yadav88, We apologise for the inconvenience and would like to understand your concerns in a greater detail. So, we request you to please share your contact details at [email protected] for our customer representative to connect with you at the earliest to resolve your concerns. Also, please mention Ticket No. 16880461 in all the future communication on this subject. Regards, Max Life Insurance
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 26, 2016
Verified Support

Dear inder.yadav88, We would have liked you to have spoken with our customer representative. However, we did not receive any further information from you for our customer representative to assist you further. We hope you were able to find the information you were looking for. Should you need any additional information, please write to us at [email protected] and mention Ticket No. 16880461 in all the future communication on this subject.

Regards,
Max Life Insurance
Dear Team

I was call loged for my case on 23 April 2016 from our branch again I complaint on 09 May 2016. As you are asked total 18 days for my concern to revert with the best possible solution. But i did not receive any further information from you. I request you to do needful help in this regards.

Thanking You
Dear Team

I was call loged for my case on 23 April 2016 from our Max branch again I complaint on 09 May 2016. As you are asked 28 days for my concern to revert with the best possible solution. But i did not receive any further information from you. I request you to do needful help in this regards.

Thanking You
I did not received any further communication from you. Please update the status
I did not received any further communication from you. Please update the status

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    68%
    Complaints
    839
    Pending
    79
    Resolved
    549
    phone
    +91 11 2693 3610
    location
    Max House, 1 Dr. Jha Marg, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Max Life Insurance - Death claim reference no.201312701032, policy no.880378203