ADVERTISEMENT

Medanta The Medicity — About stitches after surgery

Patient Name –LAXMIKANT (SDO under up govt.)
Patient ID – MM02066425
Doctor- Dr. Aditya Aggarwal
(Director, Medanta The Medicity )

At Medanta The Medicity Hospital, I had lip deformity surgery on 26/08/21. Name of the doctor who performed the surgery Dr. Aditya Aggarwal. Stitches are cut on 6/09/21. On 25/9/21 I looked in the mirror and found that a portion of the stiches were still attached to my lip.
When the stitches were being removed on 6/08/21, in the end, I told both the doctor staff and the nurse that once you see if there are any stitches left, then both of them said without seeing that all the stitches have been removed. .
Due to the carelessness of the doctor staff who removed the stitches, a part of the stitches is still stuck on the inner part of my lip.
If Doctor Aditya Aggarwal is a well qualified doctor then how can he keep such careless and insensitive staff. Now who will take the responsibility for this.
I did not expect that the doctors of Medanta The Medicity Hospital can make such mistakes. Whereas the doctor of Medanta Hospital charges as many times as he visits to check the recovery of the same surgery.

Dr. Aditya Aggarwal

On 20/08/21, when the doctor went to inquire about the surgery, he said that whatever swelling would be there, it would be over in 5 to 7 days.

27/08/21 Even after being discharged from the hospital, the doctor and the doctor's staff said that the swelling would be over in 5 to 7 days.

When the doctor called on 30/08/21, on that day he said that it will take some time for the swelling to go away.

When the doctor called on 6/09/21, the swelling was more at that time, so it was said by the doctor that this swelling would go away in one to two months.

When the doctor called on 24/09/21, the swelling was too much at that time, so the doctor said that it will take 6 more months for this swelling to go away and it will take one year to get completely cured.

#### If the swelling was to take 3-4 months to go away then the doctor should have been told before the surgery. So I think about whether to have surgery or not but before surgery the doctor said that 90–95% recovery will be done and swelling will be over in 5-7 days.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (4)
Medanta The Medicity customer support has been
notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Submit
    Medanta The Medicity
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    5%
    Complaints
    148
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    8
    Medanta The Medicity Phone
    +91 12 4414 1414 [Medicity]
    +91 12 4441 1441 [Medicity]
    +91 11 4411 4411 [Corp Office]
    Medanta The Medicity Address
    Sector – 38, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT