Medanta The Medicity — reg. non providing of appointment on daily basis in opd/ipd patient of echs referral by artemis/medanta hospital gurgaon (haryana)

 
1 Review
 JITUsavi on Jun 16, 2018
R/sir
I no. 14467479w ex hav (Dmt) kehar singh s/o late sh. Sawal ram, 78 med regt. Arty, date of birth-08/01/1962, date of enlistment -20/06/1980, village+po-batori, ps-khol, district & tehsil-rewari (Haryana)-123101 was retired from 78 med regiment (Artillary), army wef 01/04/2001 and after retirement i am availing the echs facility wef 21/11/2009 vide echs card reg no. Jp0065819 sl no. 97ff28a8a7012128 (Patient id medanta hospital is-mm[protected]. Sir on 12/05/2018, my wife was referred from echs dispensary gurgaon to medanta hospital sector - 38 gurgaon for treatment in rheumatologist & other department. But medanta hospital has not given appointment to my wife (Smt ramgiri) for taking treatment at rheumatologist department. Besides this, staff of medanta hospital has given appointment to my wife on friday and further said that echs patient allowed friday only at rheumatologist department. On dated 22/05/2018, appointment of my wife was fixed with senior doctor mr. Rajeev gupta on dated 08/06/2018 at 1000 hrs but the patient has not been consulted with above doctor and same has been consulted with other junior doctor at about 1100 hrs. Further it is also intimated you that the whole process of hospital is online but on taking appointment with rheumtalogy department the sms facility has also not provided to all echs patient to whom the patient has to be consult to which doctor and the patients have been attended to their junior doctors at their own. The senior doctors of rheumtalogy department has not attended the echs patient
Pto
%2%
Regularly in all days and attended only one day i. E. On friday in a week for half an hour only i. E. From 2.00 p. M. To 2.30 p. M.
2. Sir my wife is living in far flung area i. E. Village batori, distt - rewari (Haryana) and i am unable to take treatment from the area which is far away from gurgaon, so to enable the circumstances my wife has been shifted to my son house at gurgaon for taking special treatment of the said disease.
3. It, is therefore requested to take necessary action against medanta hospital gurgaon and issue necessary direction to panel hospital of echs patient to provide daily appointment in all department in artemis hospital and medanta gurgaon. Besides this the said hospital has given the appointment to all echs patient after 03 p. M (Mostly department of said hospital has given appointment once in a week) and they have also seen the outdoor patient in a very short time i. E 10 second only and the concerned dr. Has also not proper examining the echs patient and spent most of his time on civil patient.
4. Besides above a quota has been fixed to echs ipd patient in both above hospitals, but they have not provided the quota as per authorization. Regular request has been made by the patient for obtaining the date of operation and they have totally refused by saying that the authorization/quota of echs has been finished/exhausted.in order to avoid this discrepency a screen has been placed in the hospital in which all the list of ipd patient who has taken treatment during the month has been shown for transparency in hospital and the concerned hospital should also give a written information/letter to all echs ipd patient that on which date bed has been booked to the echs ipd patient, so that all patient could be satisfied accordingly.

Complaint Status


[Jun 16, 2018] Medanta The Medicity customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by JITUsavi, Jun 19, 2018
No one contact with me till date
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    61
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3
    phone
    +91 12 4414 1414 [Medicity]
    +91 11 4411 4411 [Corp Office]
    +91 12 4441 1441 [Medicity]
    location
    Sector – 38, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Medanta The Medicity - reg. non providing of appointment on daily basis in opd/ipd patient of echs referral by artemis/medanta hospital gurgaon (haryana)