Medi Assist India — cashless claim was denied even after eligibility

Address:560029

Myself ghodke tushar, and my father ghodke pralhad sunderrao who is medi assist policy holder. Our policy number is [protected]p[protected]
On 12-oct-2018 my father was admitted to asian noble hospital at ahmednagar, maharashtra for chest pain treatment as per doctor's suggestion from beed. My father complained about sudden chest pain on 11-oct-18 at beed where he stays. So rush to doctor at beed on 11-oct-18, and doctor admitted my father, and detected a heart attack and treated initially in chintamani hospital in beed. And suggested to admit my father in asian noble hospital at ahmednagar for further treatment. So we admitted my father pralhad ghodke in asian noble hospital at ahmednagar on 12-oct-18, and treatment started at noble hospital.
I discussed and verified with account department of noble hospital for cashless claim. Account persons from noble hospital, told me that we can continue treatment with our cashless claim and there should not be issues from hospital side for cashless claim, as noble hospital is listed hospital in medi assist hospital network. So completed all formalities for cashless claim, and we were eligible for cashless claim as per medi assist's terms and conditions. I also personally informed to medi assist customer re-preventative about cashless claim with required detail. Customer
Re-preventative did not indicate any issue for our cashless claim 18073632 as per our documentations initially. And my father had a angiography and angioplasty surgery at noble hospital on 13-oct-18 as per doctor's recommendations. And we continued our treatment in noble hospital. Since i was not being informed anything from medi assist side about chances of denying our claim till last day of our discharge.
After completing all the formalities from our side for cashless claim 18073632, on day of discharge on 16-oct-18 medi assist just denied our claim giving single line reason "beneficiary covered from 21/06/2017". But as per my understanding there wasn't any clause in medi assist terms and condition for about period of holding policy should be prior to covered from 21/06/2017. My father had renewed policy on time and during the date of hospitalization our policy was not expired. We had paid all the premiums from 21/06/2017 to till date well in time.
Because of denying our cashless claim on last day of discharge, myself and my family had lot of mental stress and harassment to arrange huge bill of around rs 267000/- (Two lakh sixty seven thousand) at last moment.
So tried to registered for reimbursement claim through medi assist online website and mobile app.
But there is no way on medi assist online web and app, to register claim for reimbursement, since hospitalization date (12-oct) was beyond their intimation time period.
So we are really helpless to get our reimbursement or cashless claim from medi assist even if we are eligible for cashless claim or reimbursement.

I kindly request you to look into this complaint and help us to get our medical claim/reimbursement amount from medi assist.
Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Medi Assist India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Medi Assist India Phone
    +91 80 2658 4811
    Medi Assist India Address
    “Sri Krishna Arcade”, 47/1, 9th Cross, 1st Main Road, Sarakki Industrial Layout, 3rd Phase, J P Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Medi Assist India contact information