Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone Gujarat Postpaid Mobile Connection — Not refunding the remaining deposit amount

I had opted for a postpaid mobile connection from Vodafone at Ahmedabad in August 2011 and once transferred to Bangalore, I got it disconnected in October 2012. At the time of taking the new connection, they had taken Rs. 500 of security deposit which was refundable at the time of disconnecting the services if I would use it for 6 or more months. As I had used it for almost 14 months, I was certainly eligible to get the security deposit amount back after settling down my last month's bill which was Rs. 248.

Even after reminding them for several times, I have just received their e-mails saying that I will get it withing 60 days. But, till date I haven't received my security deposit amount back. Never ever expected such a shameless behavior from Vodafone.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Got the refund after this complaint. Thanks.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response May 06, 2013
Hello Savan,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers here http://bit.ly/105EOtb so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — deposit amount not refunded still delaying

i am tamizharasan m, who was in postpaid till april or may 2007(not sure). then i migrated to prepaid. i have paid Rs.500 as a deposit amount,and i was about to have deposit amount with in 3 months .Regarding this i have spoken(many a times) to vodafone customer care officers.moreover i have given complaint directly to" Mr.Stephen " on September 1st week at "Adayar vodafone shop ,chennai".But till now my complaint was not taken into consideration.And more important is concern person didn respopnd me properly.

I think this mail will give me some solution, so please take necessary steps to refund my amount.
My Request:
Never encourage "these kind of Customer care officer" to " the Prestigious Vodafone company."

Vodafone — not refunding the security deposit amount

i had submitted vodaphones post paid card to them and since one year they are making me going here and there but not refunding my amount.

once they had committed that they would send the cheque within seven working days but they never sent it and than i sent them mail asking for cheque(which they had committed in mail, i still have the mail) to them got autorepy that we would get back to you in 3 working days but till now no reply i have got.

POSTPAID MOBILE — Deposit amount not refunded

I disconnected my postpaid Airtel mobile no [protected] in October 2008 but I did not got the refund amount of Rs 500.00 back. I complained a few times to their postapaid call centre but untill now no refund has been sent. My complaint was registered on 09/05/09 complaint no 21578823 again on 13/06/09 request no 21879455 & again on 22/08/09 request no 28182509. Every time I was promised that the cheque will be sent soon within 10 days but till today 05/10/09 I have not recieved my refund back.
I Want to disconnect my number service because I am outside of vodaphone circle, i will be charge roaming.

Vodafone Postpaid — Refundable amount not paid back

Hi,
I had disconnected mt Vodafone connection last year..
The Amount i paid as a caution deposit which s said as s refundable amount has not been paid yet..I have mailed several times the Vodafone Customer care..But no proper response...My Vodafone nos were [protected],[protected]

Vodafone — neither providing connection not refunding security deposit

Dear sir !

I have been provided a vodafone Postpaid connection num [protected] at my Door by a sales executive of Vodafone on my request at customer care num 111 on 25th of April,2010. I submitted my ID, subscription form, 1 photograph & besides this cash of Rs 250(for security purpose as per the executive). On 27th of April, my address was varified by one of the vodafone representative..he assured me that i will avail the service soon,but after waiting next two days, i made a call to vodafone customer care num 111 about my connection & I had been informed that the company had my deposit but there is some ditch & my connection could not run, I told them to return the money i deposited along with my Documents i submitted to the executive,they assured me to inform me for the matter, but till now there is no call/information I have been provided. Moreover I made a formal contact to the person(Vodafone sales executive-who provided me connection),he denied to return my deposit as well as my documents.

So I am knocking your door for the issue. Kindly dissolve the matter .

I am sending the name of The Executive who provided the SIM :- Mr. Vinod (Contact num of Mr. Vinod is [protected])



From> Nitesh Bansal
Greater noida
G B Nagar(up)

Vodafone, postpaid mobile connection — Security Deposit

Vodafone (remember the logo "Happy to Help") used to remind the customer by calling 3-4 days before the due date if the bill is not paid and say that they can send some person to collect the bill.
But they take 60 WORKIING days to repay the security deposit after the connection has been terminated (remember, these 60 days excludes all holidays, Saturdays and Sundays). Even they do not reply the email of the customer (This includes their Nodal officer also).
Is this Happy to Help?

vodafone mobiles — refunding amount

it has happend on 1st of february 2011,in my mobile phone with out my knowledge it got activated some caller tone.on the same day i called the costomer care and told to deactivate the same and the told the money thehave all raedy cut from my accout Rs.100 will come to my account on the very next day.but it has not come till this time .so many times i called customer care,it it is lagging becouse of tecnical reasons.now they people r not picking my call at all.
This compliant is to bring to your notice that all the general stores in vile parle r chargeing 1Rs extra on refills when its clearly mention on card so please check into this matter thank you
You think they will PAY ??
no.. they will only take money from you they never give u back...
ITs just a FRAUD COMPANY.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21735
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7908
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013