[Resolved] Motorola Solutions — Faulty Moto G4 Plus

 
3 Reviews
Sector-17, Haryana, India
 mahi_c
Motorola concluding factory defect in the mobile handset as liquid damage after 2 months.

Incident numbers registered with Motorola:

[protected] dated 07.12.2016
[protected] dated 09.12.2016
[protected] dated 23.12.2016

Motorola confirmed they will repair the device by 21.01.2017 on 07.01.2017 through email. But finally they sent mail stating that the device can not be repaired by citing elusive liquid damage.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 29, 2017
This has been sent to Motorola Mobility

Complaint Status


[Jan 29, 2017] Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi Mahi,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to supportforums@motorola.com referring to this post.

Regards,
Motorola Support
Hi Team,

I had buyed Motog4 plus in the month of July 2016 as i was happy with my first generation of motorolla phone. But the new MotoG4 plus is the worst mobile which i baught from amazon which is frequently getting switchd off so i approached reapir centre. First time they told it was software issue so we have updated software, phone worked fine till one month . Again I started facing the same problem so i gave it for repair again, this time they told they have have changed battery. After 1 month again same problem of frequently getting switched off.

I am really frustated with the service and phones bad quality. Kindly suggest what should be done in this case.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    1775
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    64
    phone
    +91 12 4419 2000
    location
    Motorola Excellence Centre, 415/2 Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Sector 14, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Motorola Solutions - Faulty Moto G4 Plus