Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nestaway Technologies — Deposit was not fully refunded

Deposit given - 16500
Rent provided in advance - ~2500 (Rent was increased from july 25th and no information was provided by how much)

Total - ~19000

Refund received - 13360.29

Deducted amount - ~ 5, 639 (1500 electricty bill)

* there was electricity payment in my dashboard around 1500, by which the amount to be given back if no issues are found in inspection is approx rs 16500/-.
* i have been following up with customer care, area manager and through twitter to get the details and no information was given from their side.

Sr no. Cc_08428811
House id540
Email - vishnuk. [protected]@gmail.com

This ticket was raised and numerous mails were sent.

They provided the current refund amount after tweeting numerous time and after that no information was given on the details why this deduction.

There was no issues find from inspection is my understanding.

Please help in resolving this issue.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 21, 2020
*Rasied SR in NestAway website. *Tweeted continuously tagging Nest away and related accounts *Raised complaint in https://www.consumercomplaints.in/ After long discussion and fight got call from NestAway & agreed that the amount deducted will be refunded. Got the refund after 2 days.

Complaint Status


[Aug 11, 2020] NestAway Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Vishnu0018 Aug 13, 2020
I have recived the pdf for deduction details.
Could ypu please explain what is this utility bill fine and maintance move out charges(which was charged way before inspection as inspection happened on 23rd of july and 1000 rs was added to my dashboard before 20th july.
For what sake i am supposed to pay 2363rupees utility bill cost? Instead of looting with undefined fines please return back the money.
Updated by Vishnu0018 Aug 13, 2020
I have recived the pdf for deduction details.
Could ypu please explain what is this utility bill fine and maintance move out charges(which was charged way before inspection as inspection happened on 23rd of july and 1000 rs was added to my dashboard before 20th july.
For what sake i am supposed to pay 2363rupees utility bill cost? Instead of looting with undefined fines please return back the money.

Updated by Vishnu0018 Aug 16, 2020
Extra 3363 should be refunded as they are claiming it is electricity charges and cleaning charges. No where in the agreement it is mentioned to pay cleaning charges as i have already paid 4100 Rupees as on boarding charges.
Updated by Vishnu0018 Aug 16, 2020
This is july-Aug amnt and out of which 10 days u can charge me and pay back remaining 90% amount to my account and 1000RS as maintenance charges as it is not part of agreement.

Updated by Vishnu0018 Aug 16, 2020
2. REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT: Security Deposit shall not carry any interest. Security Deposit will be
refunded to the Tenant at the time of handover of Property from Tenant to Owner on expiry or termination of
agreement after deducting unpaid charges/damages.

As per this clause you cannot charge me for cleaning . Hope this is also clear?
Updated by Vishnu0018 Aug 19, 2020
I have got call from one Mr. Adhman reg the issue and he has assured that the amount charged extra (utility bill fine and maintenance move out charge) will be refunded and will be credited in the account within 3-4 working days. Once it is credited i will be closing this case.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I would request you to provide the remaining amount instead of looting without any reason and clarification.

Regards
Vishnu

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    1017
    Pending
    44
    Resolved
    436
    NestAway Technologies Phone
    +91 76 7676 0000
    NestAway Technologies Address
    #1556, NestAway Technologies, 19th Main Road, HSR Layout Sector - 1, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560102
    ADVERTISEMENT