Nestaway Technologies — no help during emergency

 
2 Reviews
Bangalore, Bangalore South, Karnataka, India
 PriyaMukherjee Muk on Mar 17, 2020
I have taken the flat in v n residency akshayanagar bangalore. It's a ground floor flat. It's been 7 month's already. On 15th march 2020 due to the blockage in junction box of sewage pipe my bedroom washroom got flooded. The stinking sewage water overflowed into my bedroom n den into the living space following the dining space. Because the people staying in the above flats were constantly using their washrooms the sewage water kept on overflowing into our rooms. I asked the caretaker who asked to contact nestaway. I tried raising a service request but their website takes lot of time to load. Den called customer care who said that it would take time n dey can't send a plumber immediately. I explained that it's an emergency as whole house is overflowing with sewage water n it's stinking. I asked for a supervisor or manager but was denied the same saying the call cannot be transferred. Service request would be raised was advised but even that was not done. Tried to book a move out option through nestaway app which shows immediate movement would deduct 5000 amount from my security deposit which is unfair as it's an emergency evacuation. So i had to call her customer care again to inform that this is the situation and they need to help me. It was the same story as per the previous call n this person did raise a service request but i will have to pay 99rs for the visit which ideally nestaway should not charge me as it's not my flat problem it's the main junction box of the sewage system. Still i tried to pay the amount but thier link did not work. And the meanwhile my whole family was panicking. Me n mom were taking out all our things before dey submerge in the dirty water. My granny who is 91yrs old and unwell had to sit outside the house so that she doesn't catch any other disease due to the dirty water. No other way out i had to opt for move out for another date where they would not charge me for the notice period. Ideally it should be nestaway who should ensure the sewage pipes and all are checked. I had to move to another house immediately. I my mom n my friend started moving all our stuff outside the house. I arranged for movers n packers for the things to be shifted to new place. I had asked to arrange for a callback from any manager from nestaway but no calls yet received.

no help during emergency
no help during emergency

Complaint Status


[Mar 17, 2020] NestAway Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response Mar 18, 2020
Hi Priya! We want to know more about your experience. Could you share your ticket ID with us so that we can connect to chat?
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Mar 18, 2020
I called on the customer care number twice. I don't have any ticket I'd as such or chat available.

Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Mar 18, 2020
I tried raising service request but it was taking lot of time so in the meanwhile I called customer care because the water was filling the house. And al the things lik TV stand, dining table chairs, cylinder, door mats, shoes n sandals, pooja things Al dis needed to be moved immediately or else it would have submerged in the potty water. I also tried to call a local plumber but he wasn't available. I also got an email to pay the Rs99 n I tried paying it but the link got stuck after few moments and did not go any further for the payment. The water was stinking and me and my mom started puking so we had to move out ASAP.
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Mar 25, 2020
I have received email as move out procedure has started and check list has been provided for the deductions. When am trying to click on the link to access the checklist it is taking me to the nestaway app but I am unable to find the dashboard. So am unable to check the checklist. As per email if I don't acknowledge it within 24hrs it wil be auto updated as acknowledged. Customer care centre is not available due to corona effect. So this is really stressing me out. I won't be able to access the checklist and in 24hrs u wil auto update it saying I have agreed it. Am sorry but this is not happening. Any acknowledgements of the checklist unless I have checked it completely will result me taking a legal actions. get your sophisticated n complicated app fixed. It would be much better i[censored] guys send me the checklist thru email as your app has issues. I just want all this to finish and I will done wid any kind of connection with I guys. It's stressing me out. And I promise am never gonna take any services from u neither wud I suggest anyone to approach u guys. Once upon a time nestaway service was really good but it has now degraded. Really disappointed.

Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Mar 25, 2020
Still unable to access the dashboard
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Mar 27, 2020
Still unable to access dashboard
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Mar 30, 2020
Atleast keep me updated what you guys are doing. Am unable to access your so called dashboard. Whenever I click the links provided in the email it takes me to the app where it asks me to search for new houses. Can u not make this anymore stressful. Kindly don't play peoples money.you guys are making things more complicated. Respond.
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Apr 07, 2020
I haven't received any kind of response yet. I tried calling customer care who asks to access dashboard. N am unable to access dashboard in the app. This is ridiculous.
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Apr 07, 2020
Nestaway I am trying to contact your customer service which is closed due to the pandemic. Also I received a call only during the move out date for number #[protected]. This person told that it would take some time. I informed him also that am unable to check the dashboard. He said would take sometime. It's already more than a week. Iam still unable to access the dashboard and I don't know wat u guys have charged me for. My whole security deposit is stuck with u guys
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk May 06, 2020
Any update on my security refund? Now when the lockdown is over I suppose u guys are working. Can someone call me in regards to this. One whole month u have kept my security deposit with u guys. I don't even know what all charges u r putting on me. I want a complete detail about this.
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk May 16, 2020
Still no update from nestaway. Can I get my security deposit back pls.
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk May 25, 2020
I still haven't received any update. No calls no emails no messages. This is ridiculous. You guys must be working from home. So why don't you atleast respond. Is dis the way you guys do business. Pathetic.
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Jun 10, 2020
Hello I haven't received any updates about my refund status.
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Jun 16, 2020
How can I get my security deposit refunded? Do u want me to take a legal action by raising a complaint with the police? This is too much harrassment.
Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Jun 23, 2020
I have received the refund but you guys have refunded me 15000/- what is it that you guys have charged me for? I paid 30000 security deposit. You hav deducted one full month's rent. I need to know the deduction charges coz wen ur guy came to visit for inspection he said there was nothing that's being charged. I have attached the pictures for the same. And also let me tell u I had to evacuate urgently due to no maintenance from your end for the flat. There was a sewage issue. How the hell can you guys charge me for one month rent. This is too much. I am gonna take this legally. You guys just can't take people's hard earned money however u like. And I know I have used the house very carefully. If there are any damages it's bcoz of the water that might have got stagnated during the sewage issue. I need my money back. See that was how the house was filled with sewage water. And you guys don't even help me at that point of time. Then I moved out on 14th March 2020. So technically I wasn't even staying for an week. So apart from.me paying extra for moving out, the stress I had to handle then again immediately search for a house to move in and after that you guys don't return my security deposit for almost 2months and I kept on trying to reach you guys and the hell your company or employees do not have minimum courtesy of calling and informing any status updates neither ur app works properly. All this and u finally give me half of my security deposit with out even informing me wat you guys have deducted for. I will be raising a legal complaint now. And I really wanna speak to your ceo just to let them know how unprofessional and pathetic u guys are

Updated by PriyaMukherjee Muk Jul 01, 2020
I still haven't received any update as in what are the so called deductions you have made. Why one full month rent has been deducted from.my security deposit refund. I need the clarification. I don't think so painting charges will come to 15000. This is kind of fraud and scam nestaway away does? You will.leavee no choice other than filing a legal complaint and let's take it to that level than.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Nestaway I am trying to contact your customer service which is closed due to the pandemic. Also I received a call only during the move out date for number #[protected]. This person told that it would take some time. I informed him also that am unable to check the dashboard. He said would take sometime. It's already more than a week. Iam still unable to access the dashboard and I don't know wat u guys have charged me for. My whole security deposit is stuck with u guys.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    60%
    Complaints
    725
    Pending
    63
    Resolved
    417
    phone
    +91 76 7676 0000
    location
    #1556, NestAway Technologies, 19th Main Road, HSR Layout Sector - 1, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560102
    Nestaway Technologies - no help during emergency