[Resolved] Nestaway Technologies — not satisfied with nestaway onboarding

 
6 Reviews
Bangalore, Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 Muruganantham Anbazhagan on Oct 17, 2017
Dear team,

My registered mobile number [protected]

I am from chennai and new to bangalore.

I hopped nestaway as an online home renting brand will help me, as my friend referred me to book home with nestaway and since i don't know the local language.

Early this month 6/oct, i booked room no. 19 jp comforts at munnekollala, maratahalli, via netsaway mobile application. I have paid security deposit rs. 20000, on boarding charges rs. 3000 and oct month 15 days rent rs. 5484 totally rs.28484.

You have fined me 6145 rupees, since i booked online paying the entire money including rent and advance, before i get the key from you. You made me to wait in front of the home which i booked by paying 28484/- for 2 hours and the agent was not picking up my calls. I called your (Nestaway) customer care and complained about the same. You were more interested in fining me than giving the service for which i have already paid.

Now please let me know why you have charged me rs 6145/- with out providing any service not even the key to the home.

I waited infront of the home (Which i booked paying entire money) for 2 hours with out the keys, and for these 2 hours are you charging me rs 6145/.

"if i would have gone with broker, i wouldn't have lost single rupee with out getting the key for the home."

Please let me know the split up for what you have charged me for rs 6145/- and do you have any legal justification to deduct this money as booking cancellation.

I would like your response to be notified with my 'entire chennai/bangalore facebook' community so that they wont face this online renting trap.

Thanks and regards,
Muruganantham anbazhagan,
(M) : 91- [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 27, 2017

Complaint Status


[Oct 17, 2017] NestAway Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response, Oct 24, 2017
We'll get in touch with you soon regarding this, Muruganantham! Please do give us a bit.
Updated by Muruganantham Anbazhagan, Oct 26, 2017
i have received a call from nestaway just few minutes back regarding this issue but Nestaway telephonic conservation was not good and made me frustrated again and again since Nestaway team is co relating this issue with some other service request which is not at all related to this issue.
Verified Support
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2017
We are closely working towards resolving this for you... please do give us a bit.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Money held for utility expenses and not refunding even after no dues. Not even cared to respond to the service request. Pathetic service.
Hi Nestaway Team,

I struggled myself a lot to find a new home in Karnataka Since I don't know anyone in Karnataka and local language as well but I trusted Nestaway and got good feedback from colleague and booked the same. But is it the right way you are dealing with your customer that what you did for me. I am very much frustrated and disappointed with your dealing on me in nestaway home booking.

Please let me know the Split up for what you have charged me and do you have any legal justification to deduct this money as booking cancellation.
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2017
Verified Support

We are closely working towards resolving this for you... please do give us a bit.
Hi Nestaway Team,

27, 839 Rupees out of 28, 484 has credited but 645 Rupees has been deducted for 2 days rent. Can you tell me without getting house Key how you deducted two days rent for me and also give me the Split up for that?

do you have any legal justification fir the deducted 2 days rent Rs 645 without getting house key?

It looks like you forged and did fraud on me and I have mentally frustrated and got a lot problems because of MNestaway.
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response, Nov 6, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Muruganatham we have already provided you with details of the amount that you have been charged.
Hi Nestaway,

You have not provided any split up for the amount you have charged so far. Can you tell me the reason for that you deducted me Rs.645 for two days rent even I did not get the home key and entered into house at all?

Can you give me the legal justification of Rs.645 deducted amount?
Hi Nestaway,

I requested you to provide legal justification for 645 Rs deduction without giving house key to me. If you are not providing this, i am going to file a case in consumer court for forgery complaint against nestaway.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    374
    Pending
    16
    Resolved
    229
    phone
    +91 76 7676 0000
    location
    #1556, NestAway Technologies, 19th Main Road, HSR Layout Sector - 1, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560102
    Nestaway Technologies - not satisfied with nestaway onboarding