[Resolved] New India Assurance — cheated by new india assurance

 
3 Reviews
Pune City, Maharashtra, India
 Complainant1970 on Jan 6, 2019
After 15 - 20 years of honestly paying my premiums, the first time i get hospitalized, 85000 out of my claim approx of 2, 75, 000/- was refused without giving any proper reasons.

After reading the policy documents i gave proper justification with clause number of the policy document under which the claim was justified, but they still refused and did not pay.

This is pure cheating.

Policy no. 270200/5o/16/10003979

Claim 1

Ccn : mdi3509579

Mdi id no. Mdi5-[protected]

Hospital bill date 14/9/2017

Adr date 9/10/2017

Claim 2

Doc submitted date 28/11/2017

Ccn: mdi3706736

Mdi id no. Mdi5-[protected]

Hospital bill date 11/11/2017

Adr date 6/12/2017
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 6, 2019
This was to be against National Insurance and not new india assurance. As I could not edit my complaint hence marked it as resolved and respoted against national Insurance Company ltd

Complaint Status


[Jan 06, 2019] New India Assurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I was intimidated a motor claim of our customer. At last stage insurance company refused to garage settlement.
And the branch manager of mangalabag, cuttack branch was misbehaved me. I think he has an ego that he is a B.M of central government company.
I am K . Sadasivan, res.Chaitanya apartments kapashera, new delhi -1100037 . I am holding 36 (Thirty Six) new india assurance ltd shares. New india Assurance company had declared bonus shares. I have not received bonus shares. So, please look in this matter and credited dividend bonus shares in my above demat account as soon as possible.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    535
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    14
    location
    87, M.G. Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    New India Assurance - cheated by new india assurance