New India Assurance — UP14DN9040,, policy no[protected],

This is to bring your kind attention that Car Insurance was taken by me to ensure financial protection in case o[censored]nfortunate unforeseen circumstances.
That is why I trusted “Policy Bazar” in order to compare and buy policy. I have purchased policy of my vehicle number UP14DN9040 (Honda city) form Policy Bazaar dated 26/11/2020 after submission of all the requisite documents. I have opted Zero depreciation by paying additionally in the premium amount with IDV of Rs 8, 00, 000/-.
Detail of Policy
Current Policy details- Valid for 01/12/2020 to 30/11/2021
Insurer Name – Pushpa Devi
Insurance Company- THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE CO.LTD.
UIN - IRSAN190RP0042V01100001.
POLICY NO –[protected].
IDV- 8, 00, 000/-

Previous Policy details- valid for 01/12/2019 to 30/11/2020
Insurer Name – Pushpa Devi
Insurance Company-THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE CO.LTD.
UIN - IRSAN190RP0042V01100001.
POLICY NO –[protected].
IDV- Rs 8, 84, 624/-.

This is to apprise you that I have met with an accident dated 10th of March 2021 and very same day we have informed the same to “Prime Honda workshop” PIR Colony, Sahibabad Industrial Area Site 4, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201010”. I have fulfilled all the compliances asked by the agency for hassle free claim process.
Now in this case of my car being damages, timely intimation of aforesaid incident and followed all the procedure correctly, which are laid out in policy guidelines.
It has already been 45 days to intimate and go through the claim settlement process, but still to wait for getting any response from Insurance company side.
I am being harassed first by extremely delayed response and the response I got is horrifying to me as it is completely different to whats there in policy terms & conditions.
My damaged car repairing cost are stated to be Rs. 8 lakh plus (IDV value mentioned in my policy document) by authorized service station.
I am in complete right to get full value of what I am entitled to get as per the policy detail. But Policy Bazaar representative have been calling in order to settle the policy claim by offering an amount of Rs. 5 Lakh, which to my wits appear to be absolutely absurd as it differs significantly from the value that I as a policy holder is entitled to as per the policy documents.
After going through so much hassle in-spite of fulfilling the all the compliance, that to for so long I hereby request you to kindly look into this matter and help me in getting the insurance claim settlement as per the policy terms.
Sachin
New India Assurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

New India Assurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    New India Assurance Address
    87, M.G. Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all New India Assurance contact information