Oriental Insurance Company — not receiving claim of my light vehicle no up 25 be 0505 nissan terrano against policy no 200211/31/2018/95819

 
1 Review
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 drpramod1961 on Apr 11, 2018
I have have insured above vehicle online through policy bazar vide policy no -200211/31/2018/95819 which is effective from 5/11/17 to 4/11/18, that is cashless, bonut to bonut. My vehicle got damaged on 21 jan 2018 and for that i have rang up to all four telephone numbers given on the said policy ie no[protected], 28758823, 28753268, 28750844 but nobody has responded even phone was continuously ringing for 2 days. Then on 22 jan 2018 one no was picked up and nobody was ready to carry vehicle from place of accident to nearest show room of nissan terrano, ranchi and i was asked to carry vehicle to nissan workshop ranchi at my own cost though it was cashless with road side assistance and bonut to bonut coverage. They gave me mob no of mr ak singh regional manager oriental ranchi. My vehicle was repaired and invoice was sent to oriental coy delhi by mr ak singh after survey on 31 jan 2018. But for next 10-15 days, neither i received any payment on my account no (Cancelled check enclosed) nor any response from any above phone nos. I am continuously contacting to toll free no -[protected] given in policy and they have given three more phone numbers of claim nodal officers ie [protected] (Sanam mariam), [protected] (Shushma singhal), [protected] (Vp gupta). I have continuously called all above officers but nobody picked my phone. I was also given phone no of anita kalra[protected] claim officer, but she has responded and replied that claim is under process but it was not received yet for last three months. I have become almost mad in contacting your branch employee and everybody is giving no of other officer who is not responding. This is the state of affairs of oriental insurance company. If person dies in accident i don’t think that any claim will be given by the coy to the next of kin of owner. Mr ak singh ranchi replied that because i have taken insurance on line through policy bazar so he can not help in any way. As asked by anita kalara to send old policy on email of mr virender dahiya, the same was sent twice on his email but no reply was given by mr dahiya nor said amount was sent to my account no till date. I think that i have committed a great mistake by insuring my vehicle from oriental insurance company through policy bazar which has no relation with cashless, bonut to bonut, roadside assistance to customer.

Requested to reply immdly. I have already sent all documents as asked by mr virender dahiya and madam balodhi through registered post as well as on email of virender dahiya but could not receive claim till date.

Dr pramod kumar,
Commandant (Medical)
Bsf, meru hazaribag jharkhand

Complaint Status


[Apr 11, 2018] Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    540
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    13
    phone
    +91 11 3320 8485
    +91 11 4365 9595
    location
    Oriental House, A-25/27, Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110002
    Oriental Insurance Company - not receiving claim of my light vehicle no up 25 be 0505 nissan terrano against policy no 200211/31/2018/95819