[Resolved] Oyo Rooms — fir to be lodged against oyo hotel

 
1 Review
 sprihatiya on Feb 13, 2018
Dear team,

I booked a hotel oyo 5723 hotel crown jaipur. For 8th and 9th and 10th feb

But i face so fierce problem that i had to call police to get rid of this..

I am likely to approach pan india news channel/news paper to share my experience with oyo hotel,

When i approached hotel and entered in room.. I observed that room is dirty, no adequate light... Wash room was dirty including wash basin, broken and unhiegne bath basin,
Bucket was dirty when i asked hotel staff to replace that they simply exchange with other room which was also dirty... There was no air circulation or ventilation i. Room, i though i can tolerate of ac work but that too out of service. Telephone was dirty,
Drinking glass was so dirty that no one can drink water.. So i felt i can't stay here with my 3 year old daughter and any one fall sick if we stay here.

So we politely inform reception that we can't live here we are going as other room was also like same... And i observed hotel staff were not in uniform but with dirty shoes entering room...

But hotel staff did not allow me leave hotel and asked me to pay money...
I was surprised once i have not availed any service rather i was cheated by showing clean picture unlike original one which amount to cheating to customer under consent right.

Then they fought with me, broke my beg and despite looking that my daughter was crying due to hunger after travelling since 5:45am fro. Gurgaon to till 12pm... They were continue to fight,

They manhandle me by calling 5 odd people

Thus forced my to call 100 and i was forced to lodged fir for making me hostage with hotel by their rude staff.

I am really disappointed with such ridiculous exp and surely never recommend any one to go for oyo... Now i am going to media for such poor exp...in my opinion oyo mush de panel such hotel with huge penalty and an apology letter from hotel manager to guest
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 22, 2018

Complaint Status


[Feb 13, 2018] OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by sprihatiya, Feb 13, 2018
Awaiting reply
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Feb 13, 2018
Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Feb 17, 2018
Dear Guests
We tried to connect with you but the attempt has been unsuccessful. Please tell us a convenient time to get in touch with you.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Feb 18, 2018
Dear Guest,
We tried to connect with you but the attempt has been unsuccessful. Please tell us a convenient time to get in touch with you.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We had a word with you regarding the matter and forwarded your feedback for the investigation to our concerned team, the same was shared with you. We'll ensure you have a smooth stay with us in future. Do write to us if you need any further assistance.

Thanks,
Team OYO
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    85%
    Complaints
    948
    Pending
    61
    Resolved
    787
    phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    location
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    Oyo Rooms - fir to be lodged against oyo hotel