ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Oyo Rooms — I haven't received any refund

Made a transaction for booking a hotel via oyo rooms(booking id KLPD 9048) on 24th November 2020 with transaction amount of 399 through Paytm UPI from my airtel payment bank . I cancelled the booking on the same date (24/11/2020) due to some reason and it has been more than 7 days since oyo is telling me that they have successfully refunded the amount to the source. oyo has given me the bank reference number also, so that i could confirm whether there is any issue with the bank. After confirming with the bank mentioning the reference number the bank says there is no transaction happend regarding the reference number. I asked oyo again for telling them that there is no issue from the bank side. Kindly initiate the refund but the response from oyo is same that your bank reference number is so and so and to talk with your bank. I am tired of calling oyo and again and again without any legit results.
Was this information helpful?
No (3)
Yes (6)
Dec 3, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Today I commented on a post of oyos official Facebook page about refund of my two cancelled booking ! Booking id KLPD9048 and ZWPS7362 ! Few Hours back an Oyo agent named sandeep prasad called me and talk to about my issues with very decency and professionalism...he was very helpful.. he resolved all my issues... and I got refund of my all cancelled booking within two hours one by one... Thanks to sandeep... In future I'm not expecting such inconvenience that I faced earlier yet thanks to oyo for making me keep my trust on OYO ! 🥰😍😘
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

I’m facing the same issue. I haven’t received my refund yet. OYO team is saying that it has been processed and also gave bank reference number but the bank is saying there’s no such transaction.
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jul 17, 2021
Verified Support
Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have with us. We are here to help you. Kindly share the booking id and the contact number so that we could assist you. ~Joy
Hi., I am facing issue with the refund., It's been more than 72 hours ., But still I haven't receive my refund
Kindly have check .
Booking id : Y3UE5831
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Oct 5, 2021
Verified Support
Hi, thank you for sharing the relevant details with us. We have raised your concern with the right team. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you.~Dia
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Oct 6, 2021
Verified Support
Hi, as checked, our team has assisted you with your concern and provided a needful resolution. For any other assistance, please feel free to contact us. ~Team OYO
Hi, i too am facing the same issue. I cancelled my booking on 7th of October 2021 and today it's 15th of October. Still haven't received any refund yet.
My booking id- S2TK0693

Kindly help
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Oct 16, 2021
Verified Support
Hello Saamarth,

We are grieved to learn about the experience you had at OYO rooms. Please be assured that the raised concern will be resolved at the earliest.

Thanks & Regards
TEAM OYO
ADVERTISEMENT
I have cancelled my booking on 25th October 2021 but still i have not recieved my refund amount after 1 month. I have contacted Oyo customer care lot of times but still not any positive result. Kindly check .

Booking ID : BXR27899
Hi, I booked a hotel from oyo on 15th of October, 2021, which I had to cancel later on the same evening as no one from hotel was responding to my calls. I talked to the oyo team, they cancelled the room instantly stating that the booking amount (Rs 1984) will get credited back to me through the original mode of payment, which was Google pay. I called them for like 100 times for the same issue, 100 different guys picked up my calls, talked to me, I explained the same thing over over to those 100 guys, but at the end what they did was, they put me on hold, and the call got disconnected by its own.
Booking ID: MC8X6411
Date:15th October, 2021
Balaji guest house, Shillong
Please look into this matter. It’s been almost 6 months, and 1984 is not a small amount.
I booked a oyo room on 18th of june 2022 and i made the payment when i went to the hotel. I paid them 2072 rs but the hotel manager said this money went to oyo. I initiated the refund the very next day. The refund status on my bank shows that they have successfully transferred my refund but i haven’t received any money yet.
My booking id is- TX7Q8860
Date[protected]
Booking ID: HZN80112

Been 5 months. Cancelled a booking of two rooms. Paid 27, 000 INR. No refund.

I suggest everyone to take Oyo to court.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    OYO Rooms
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    76%
    Complaints
    5580
    Pending
    712
    Resolved
    4056
    OYO Rooms Phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    OYO Rooms Address
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    View all OYO Rooms contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT