Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Oyo Rooms — refund of advance money paid

My previous hotel booking details as:- oyo 8244 hotel alpine inn, booking id:- fkgh4016, check in date: 29 sep 2017, check out date: 30 sep 2017.

At the time check out i swipe my card in hotel 2 times but they didn't get payment 1257. So finally i paid money 1257 through oyo app.
After that i got message of payment deduction of rs 2514. Then i called to hotel and told my money 2514 amount deducted so i want that money back to my account. Then hotel management says that he requires bank statement to refund money. Then i give him hard and soft copy of bank statement. I personally went to hotel for giving hard copy of bank statement. Then he says that your amount will be refund in 1-2 months.
Then last months i called him and ask for refund, then he says that gives bank details and he will refund amount in 8 days. But till now i doesn't get any refund of 2514.
This process goes from near about 7 months but still hotel management doesn't take seriously. This is worst hotel management i have seen. So kindly give me my total refund amount as early as possible.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Mar 29, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
I had call & emails from oyo rooms, after putting a complaint. On call they told me that he investigated my issue and fully acknowledge to proceed for refund amount INR 2514 to my bank account. On this mail id i sent bank details: [email protected] Thank you for your support to giving me refund amount.

Complaint Status


[Mar 20, 2018] OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response Mar 21, 2018 Dear Guest
We're saddened to know about the disappointment you had. We do not want our guests to go through such a suffering. Request you to allow us time.We'll forward your concern right away.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response Mar 21, 2018 Dear Guest
We tried to connect with you but the attempt has been unsuccessful. Please tell us a convenient time to get in touch.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response Mar 22, 2018 Dear Guest,

We again tried to connect with you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please tell us a convenient time/an alternate number to get in touch with you.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response Mar 24, 2018 Dear Guest,
We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the delay in regards to your concern. A member of our team connected with you for the same and discussed the issue with you. We hope that we've given you the best possible resolution. Looking forward to have another opportunity to host you.

Regards
Team OYO
Updated by onkar d Mar 24, 2018 I had call from OYO team management, They told that process for refund within 7-14 working days. My Bank details as follows:
1. Beneficiary Name - ONKAR VISHWASRAO DESHPANDE
2. Account Number - [protected]
3. Name of the Bank - Union Bank of India, Talegaon Dabhade
4. IFSC Code of the Branch - UBIN0558397
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response Mar 27, 2018 Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing the details. The refund will take 7-14 working days to reflect in the source account. Let us know for any other assistance.

Regards
Team OYO
Updated by onkar d Mar 29, 2018 I acknowledge that refund amount INR 2514 is added to my account. Thank you very much for your support & giving my refund.
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Please provide me the GST bill for the stay in your hotels so that i can get my claim

Booking No:DBFZ4507
Booking No:JEKD9678
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Mar 30, 2018
Verified Support
Krishna,

We have forwarded your concern to a relevant team and will connect with you soon regarding this.

Regards
Team OYO
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Mar 30, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Krishna,

We want to extend our apologies for the hassle that has been caused to you. Apologies are not sufficient enough for the trouble that you had to go through and for the same, our team aggressively worked and assisted you. Hope that you give us another opportunity to host you.

Regards
Team OYO

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    OYO Rooms
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    78%
    Complaints
    4055
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    3079
    OYO Rooms Phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    OYO Rooms Address
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT