PayUMoney — payumoney fraud transactions via payumoney gateway to a fake tirupati website

Address:38/18 Narayan nagar, Nr. Madrasi mandir, Khokhra, Maninagar, Ahmedabad - 380008, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I had booked tirupati darshan ticket on august 12, 2019 for 8 people. The darshan date was nov 27, 2019.

I paid rs.3200/- via credit card.
Payment id :[protected]
Merchant id :- dsgkgb5i
Order date & time :- august[protected]:26:28 pm

I have not received a darshan booking confirmation from the website.

The payment was charged on my credit card. Please confirm if the payment has reached mybalaji.in.

I am trying to get in touch with the support team at tirupati. But there is no response from them.

I would appreciate if you could please refund the amount of rs.3200/- on my credit card. It seems that a case of fraud.

Satish mudaliar
M -[protected]
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 28, 2019
PayUMoney Customer Care's response
Hey,

Please note that this is a successful transaction via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
Aug 28, 2019
Updated by Satish Mudaliar
Hi PayU money,

I have been contacted from Mr. Rahul Troiphati from your end. He has no designation nor any. contact details. He replied me from noreply email which is again worrying me.

He called me and said I will refund your money and then I said ok. but he aSKED MY CREDIT CARD DETAILS TO REFUND. why one will ask the credit card details for another fraud transaction.

He then cancelled the call.

I want you guys to refund my money back with the same amount 3200 INR. If not then I will move Legally from my end. I am already in contact with my lawyer consumer court and Ahmedabad Cyber crime department.

So I am just waiting for your revert based on that I will take my next move.

Satish
Aug 30, 2019
PayUMoney Customer Care's response

We don't have any call support at our end and would request you to be aware of the fraud calls and not share any confidential details.Please note that this is a successful transaction via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
Sep 03, 2019
Updated by Satish Mudaliar
Hi, Can you please share the merchant contact details?

The payumoney coustomer service not receiving any phone calls after they deducted money from my bank account. Fraud customers. Stealing my money but any product is not receiving by me. It's been 30days they didn't received my call. They took my 10500rs and now said that they can't contact with that marchent.

Sir, i want to inform you that i have paid money thorough my card to pay u app but i want to cancel my order .but in phone cart there is no any option to help me . Kindly help me to cancel my order thankyou
Raj kr pandey's reply, Aug 22, 2019
And refund my money which i pay online my cart on 21 august
PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2019
Hey,

Regard,
Team PayU

PayUMoney
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    PayUMoney Address
    7th Floor, Pearl Tower, Plot No 51 Institutional Area, Sector 32, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all PayUMoney contact information